We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked online two days before our weekend get a way so we werent relly sure how it would turn out. When we arrived, the property set back off the main road a little but was very clean and modern looking. Check in was a breeze{quick and easy}. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area..The room was clean and modern with plenty of space to spread out in. Over all it was a good experience. It is located within walking distance to beach , food and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eppsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I pay for 2 nights At this Inn April 18-20th 2014 after checking in we found the room to be beyond clean and the smell was worst. We called the front desk and they were very nice moving us to another room. But after being in this room for about two hours it was dirty as well beyond, the furniture was very dirty and stained, the plumbing in the bath room was stopped up so bad just to wash your hands the sink would not drain or the bath tub. The AC unit had a smell coming from it that smelled like mill due. And we all most got sick, so we ask if we could get a refund for the 2nd night all though we had not even used the first night, the manager on duty Patrica told us they die not give refunds, but they would give us another room. Whats the point after that, so we left and went to a clean hotel down the street and had a good night. I will NEVER stay in a Micro-tel anywhere again.. And would not recommencement to anyone....What A Dump....

Room Tip: Don't even stop here,,sleep in your car and you will be better off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjoyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

I would like to respond to this review. These guests booked through a third party and when they arrived they seemed pleasant. I showed them the room and they said everything was fine. A few hours later they approached my front desk and asked if they could change to a different room because their room smelled odd. We happily accommodated them, even though neither me or my staff detected any smell in their room. However, prior to moving them we inspected the new room, as is our custom to make sure everything was good. We certainly don't want to trade one problem for another. We found the new room to be clean, and well kept and smelled good as well. They were put into the room and were very happy. Then, a short time later they left. They said it was due to the weather being bad, it was raining. At no time did they tell anyone that they were having any issues with the room or with the hotel. They simply wanted to leave because of the weather. Had they bothered to tell anyone of my staff about any of these issues we would have immediately fixed them or moved them to an acceptable room. I believe that they know they were not going to get a refund from the third party and are writing this review to try to get a refund, which I cannot give them anyway as they never paid me anything. It is truly a shame when someone feels they need to disparage the name of a hotel in an attempt to save a few dollars. It is not fair to me, my staff or the third party that booked them. There was nothing I could have done as I did not know they were unhappy. I will always fix a guest's issues, but they have to tell someone about an issue if they want it fixed. I certainly hope they realize this in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank sqldatapro
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
1.3 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#3 of 19 in Carolina Beach
140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach

Address: 907 Lake Park Blvd N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-4830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Price Range: £66 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a clean and comfortable hotel with 59 beautifully-appointed rooms, the Microtel Inn in Carolina Beach, NC, goes the extra mile to provide modern conveniences to make your stay extra pleasant. Enjoy cable TV , refrigerators in most rooms, microwaves in our suites, work desk, phone with data port and complimentary high-speed Internet access.Choose from three types of comfortable accommodations-Single Room, Double Room or Suite. Enjoy our exceptional location that puts you just a 5 block walk from the beach, a short drive to historic downtown Wilmington, Wilmington International Airport and have the Fort Fisher Ferry nearby if you are going South. We are also located just an hour south of Camp Lejeune. Everything you need for your business trip or vacation with the luxury of being on Pleasure Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Carolina Beach
Microtel Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Microtel Carolina Beach
Microtel Hotel Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing