We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't ask for much, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Reviewed 11 July 2014

At 1st the place looked nice & we were pleased, but within 2 hours we discovered a stream of ants in the bathroom on the 3rd floor! They came to spray but they were still ants the rest of our stay. Then, I tried to shower but the whole handle was broken off. The next morning I tried to sit on the chair & discovered the whole seat was loose & separated from the chair. I mentioned this all to the desk upon checkout & only received an "ok, we'll check it out."!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3  Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cl B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Amazing customer service. The staff goes above and beyond standard hotels to accommodate patrons. Due to a storm we had to leave the beach and find a hotel. We booked the hotel last minute on a holiday weekend, and the staff was very personable seeing to all needs we had. Cannot speak enough about the professionalism and interpersonal interaction the hotel staff demonstrated despite working through a hurricane. Well worth the reasonable price. Would recommend 10/10. Great location too!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aocean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

As a costumer stuck in hurricane Arthur when all other hotels only offered a weekend stay, this hotel took me in and gave me superior service for the night. Very friendly and always busy working I highly recommend this hotel! Very patriotic being that it was 4th of July weekend. Front desk was very helpful and on point. You go girls!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awesomeness4thofjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I just left the microtel and I stayed with 3 kids for 3 nights. We got a good deal at the beach for less than $100 a night. My girls loved the pool, I did not due to lack of seating. there were 9 chairs and most were broken. The table I sat at had a broken umbrella, a gentleman kept trying to rig it to stay up. The beds were comfy. One did not get made the maid left a note saying due to personal items....One pillow and a baby blanket were left on it. The room was humid and nothing would dry and there was no where to hang our beach towels or swim suits. Breakfast needs improvement. Bagels, 2 kinds of muffins. Raisin brand, frosted flakes and cheerios, milk. OJ, apple juice, coffee. One waffle maker. At least 5 people were standing in line each morning for a waffle that took ver 2 min to cook. No fruit, no yogurt, no oatmeal, grits,etc. Mostly carbs and not wonderful. One morning we got down at 9am and there was one bagel left, 5 people waiting for a waffle and one carton of milk. It is a cheap stay, but do not expect high quality pool furniture, breakfast items or room perks. Ice available only on the 1st floor.A pain if you stay on the 3rd floor like we did.Would like to see an iron and ironing board in the rooms as well. I wore wrinkled clothes the whole time. NO laundry facility. That was a pain with our dirty beach towels. I asked about the nearest laundry facility and was told to go to a neighboring hotel and use theirs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel is outdated and not very clean. Pool is small and pool furniture is falling apart and nasty. Bathroom in room was not clean. I read reviews before booking and wish I would have listened and booked elsewhere. The price was great but you get what you pay for. My family of 5 will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momof3under7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
1.3 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#3 of 19 in Carolina Beach
140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach

Address: 907 Lake Park Blvd N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-4830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Price Range: £66 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a clean and comfortable hotel with 59 beautifully-appointed rooms, the Microtel Inn in Carolina Beach, NC, goes the extra mile to provide modern conveniences to make your stay extra pleasant. Enjoy cable TV , refrigerators in most rooms, microwaves in our suites, work desk, phone with data port and complimentary high-speed Internet access.Choose from three types of comfortable accommodations-Single Room, Double Room or Suite. Enjoy our exceptional location that puts you just a 5 block walk from the beach, a short drive to historic downtown Wilmington, Wilmington International Airport and have the Fort Fisher Ferry nearby if you are going South. We are also located just an hour south of Camp Lejeune. Everything you need for your business trip or vacation with the luxury of being on Pleasure Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Carolina Beach
Microtel Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Microtel Carolina Beach
Microtel Hotel Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing