We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel, not close to much”
Review of Sea Ranch Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Ranch Motel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice motel, not close to much”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My mother took us here for a night for a quick visit. The hotel is decorated in a very old fashioned way, but the rooms are very clean and are very big. They also have great oceanfront patios off some of the rooms. Our room had a complete kitchen. The hotel is right on the beach which is great. There are not many restaurants within walking distance, but there was a hotdog/icecream stand right across the street. If you stay here, make sure to bring enough food and drinks since there is not alot of stores on this beach. The workers were very nice and we had a great stay at this motel. The pools were huge, and one of them had a slide.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric198423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    41
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
54
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Purley, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I stayed on night this past weekend at the Sea Ranch and had a great time. We stayed in room 136 oceanfront. The ac in the room is a small window unit but kept the room really nice, almost cold. The carpet seemed to be pretty new and the room was very clean. Yes the motel is a little dated but very clean. We had a nice new TV in our room. I do agree with another persons post about the toliet paper. if you dont like cheap tp you better take your own. All in all we had a great time and very much enjoyed our stay. We will definetly go back. My sister and mom stay at sea ranch several times a year and I grew up staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We enjoy comi.coming to the Sea Ranch for our yearly reunion. The location is convenient.for travelers and large enough for the entire family. Don't bother bringing your computer though because the wifi is non-existent.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time this past weekend with my family. Great place. Clean! Awesome location to everything. 2 great pools my children loved that! Easy beach access with boardwalk. Affordable for the location. Office staff was very helpful. Great location for meals and fun activities as well. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My family and I had an opportunity to take a last minute beach trip during 4th of July week, and pickings were a bit slim in the hotel department. I found this place online and was very pleased with it. The rates were very reasonable for this type of hotel/time of the year. The place has two pools, one of which has a small water slide that my kids really enjoyed. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. This hotel is not the Ritz, but it is very family friendly and has a very laid back atmosphere. I will stay here again when I venture back to Carolina Beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights on July 4th weekend. The staff was very friendly. We had a oceanfront 2 double bed room which was very clean. We were on the 1st floor so we couldn't see much of the ocean but the view was still nice.They have 2 pools and a jacuzzi. There was plenty of parking. For the price is was well worth it. Housekeeping brought us fresh towels daily. It is right in town where all the shops are. The only complaint I have is the air conditioning was a wall unit and it was pretty loud...we had to blare the tv to hear over the air conditioning. The tv was outdated and small but who comes to the beach to watch tv all day. Definately would recommend this hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My son and I spent a week at the Sea Ranch just last month and had a great time! The weather was just hot enough to make the pool really enjoyable and there was hardly any humidity. We rented one of the efficiency rooms. It was clean and spacious and the housekeeping staff was very attentive. We had breakfast and lunch in our room each day and then went out for supper. There are many good restaurants in the area to choose from. Uncle Vinny's has great italian food and Jack Mackerel's had seafood. There are also many shops to get all your beachwear and souviners. Although it was a 12-hour drive for us, we think it was well worth it to get away for awhile and are already making plans for next years trip. See you soon!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are nice because then there are only people on one side of you. If you stay on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanFranFan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#14 of 19 in Carolina Beach
238 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaWitch Motel
SeaWitch Motel
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Ranch Motel

Property: Sea Ranch Motel
Address: PO Box 176, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-0176
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Sea Ranch Hotel Carolina Beach
Sea Hotel Carolina Beach
Sea Motel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing