We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view of the ocean from the 2nd floor balcony room. Great value and great OceanFront location!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach House Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The staff was friendly and we appreciate their pride of ownership and the little extras, like having the colorful hanging flower baskets which give the establishment a cozy cottage feel and look. We enjoyed our stay in room 209. Great value, fairly clean, Awesome Oceanfront location!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AutumnDestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed 3 nights in April 2013 for a get-away. Our room (105) was small, but clean with no odors and a comfortable bed. The room has a small TV, fridge & microwave. It also has a private balcony with 2 chairs. The ocean-view from the window was beautiful. The heat & AC worked well & we actually needed to use both. The water temperatures in the shower were inconsistent if others in nearby rooms were also using water so plan to shower early or late. Our room on a lower level was far from sound proof. Noises in neighboring rooms were easily heard, but this is an older motel & that can be expected. We did have to ask at the front desk to have our dirty towels replaced & to have a new fitted sheet put on the bed because it would not stay in place. This request was taken care of quickly. This establishment is not a fancy place if that's what you are looking for, but it is a homey little place that was a good value.

Room Tip: 105 has a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lbb1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Only wish we had found this spot our first night in Carolina Beach. Instead, we stayed at the first place on the way into town.
Perfect location, quiet, clean, super friendly staff. Having coffee on the balcony in the morning watching the ocean and birds. Hanging and walking on the beach. Even a few quick dips in the ocean (it was late March). Very comfortable bed and pillows.

We will be back and will come straight here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We visited Carolina Beach in the off-season and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was small, but big enough for two adults. The bathroom was very clean and had been redone in the not-so -distant past. There was no smell of smoke anywhere. It had a microwave and refrigerator with a freezer large enough to store some ice. We were able to walk on the uncrowded beach, watch birds from our balcony and visit nearby Ft. Fisher State Recreation Area. There is no ice bucket, ice machine, WiFi or hair dryer, but we didn't need them or brought our own. Our towels were replaced daily. There is a pool, but we didn't use it. It turned cool our last day and the heater did work, although it was pretty loud. This is a great place for people who want to fish or enjoy the beach in the fall.

Room Tip: We were in Room 105. There are also suites, but this room was nice because the staircase only led t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We only stayed here 1 night in November 2012. It is a great place to stay in the off-season, as the prices for a seaview room are very reasonable. The room is not modern or upscale but it is very clean and well taken care of. The owner is onsite. The rocking chairs on the porches/balconies are a nice touch. The beautiful beach is right outside your door and you can also walk to the main hub of Carolina Beach. We had a great stay! Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Relaxinginthesun_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

One of the things I don't especially like is trying to find the right place at the right price for our vacation stay. But I have finally found just that place for our trips to Carolina Beach, NC. My husband & I stayed last year and have just come back from another stay at Beach House Inn & Suites. I give this place a AAA+ rating. It is not the newest place on the beach, but I dare say there is a cleaner place. Each year the owners are upgrading this establishment, whether it's new mattresses, new furniture, a new paint job, etc. We stay in the pool-side suite, which has 2 queen beds, a full kitchen, a big bathroom, and is spacious. The floors are SO clean, I can go barefooted and my feet stay clean! Everything about this place is clean! The sliding glass doors for the bathtub are spotless upon arrival. (I have seen dirty-looking shower curtains in other, more expensive hotels.) The mattress is SOOO comfy, pillows are just right (at least for me and my husband). The porches are wide and have big rocking chairs on them. There is a good view of the ocean from ocean-side rooms, and even if you stay in the pool-side rooms, it is a short walk to the end of the porch where you can see the ocean easily. The place is always decorated with flower baskets on the railing and flags suitable for the season. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I guess the only thing I would rate low is the water pressure from the shower head, even though the pressure is high elsewhere. And when I mentioned this to the owner, he said they were going to replace the shower heads in each room, and this should take care of that problem. I highly recommend this place for couples and families. I already plan to go back next spring.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blessed_lady43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

the motel was really nice and most importantly, NON SMOKING(must stress that you want a non smoking room) and clean!! the bed was one of the most comfortable i have ever slept in!!! plenty of pillows too, air conditioner was a bit noisy and walls a bit thin - i could hear the kids next door even with the ac on stayed over columbus day weekend/fri/sat/sun and the room was only "cleaned" once i think it was really just towels refreshed - dont think bathroom was done, and bed not made - maybe you have to ask for that? pots and pans could use some brillo right on the dunes-walk right out to the ocean /parking spot with room - trucks are supossed to use lot across street, but this isnt enforced,and that was annoying october- 83%humidity - dont know how people handle the summer!!! ate at "kates" pancakes - great - shes from new jersey!!! i would return here in the future - didnt use pool but it looked clean / late check-in box was fine but check how long they have you in the room - went to use my card sun eve, and couldnt get in - someone was at desk so wasnt too much of a problem, but if i got back late, no one would be there and i would have had to wait till someone came - not good i would definitely recommend this place - just have a heads up about some of the concerns i mentioned - enjoy!!

Room Tip: 2nd level - and if in summer, probably facing ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scones25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#3 of 19 in Carolina Beach
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.6 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn and Suites

Address: 412 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-6115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Carolina Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small (22 units)oceanfront Inn with rooms and suites. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and vary in size. Our suites are one room units with a full kitchen in the same room. Most have a private balcony or porch area facing the ocean, a few face the swimming pool. All units are comfortable with quality bedding and furnishings. A peaceful and relaxing Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Carolina Beach
Beach Hotel Carolina
Beach Carolina
Beach Motel Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing