We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to everything .”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach House Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient to everything .”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in mid September. The view of the ocean from our deck was amazing. We had a 2 room suite. The rooms were clean, but there was a odd odor in one of them. It was in walking distance of many good restaurants & the boardwalk which made it great! According to the brochure in our room, if you stay five or more nights the sheets get changed on the third night . Ours weren't.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GrandmaM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    50
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
59
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I have been coming to Carolina Beach to stay at the Carolina Beach Inn and Suites for 6 years or so. We love the beach, the view from "our" room's balcony (207), and the opportunity to cook in the room. We make our breakfast there every day and enjoy eating and having our coffee with the rising sun over the ocean right outside our door.

We don't expect stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and marble bathrooms. All the kitchen appliances are clean and work properly even if they aren't state of the art. Our room had a brand new microwave in it this year. There is everything you need to make and eat basic meals. This motel is affordable for us and offers us a wonderful, relaxing vacation.

Why do we come to the beach? To see and experience the beach! All we need is a comfortable clean room and that's just what we get here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you need an ironing board and iron you just have to ask, they will bring one to your room!

We have never seen any sign of undesirable people anywhere around the hotel, the beach or any of the spots we go to in town. In fact, we have a traditional trip to the beach every night around 10 pm to sit and watch the waves, stars and moon. No one has ever approached us or bothered us in any way.

In short WE LOVE THIS PLACE, and YOU WILL TOO!

Room Tip: Upper floor, facing ocean, private balcony is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainbow6350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed this summer with the family. Great family place, quiet and not over crowed. The staff was great and everyone was really friendly. Rooms and grounds were very clean and tidy. Grandkids loved the pool and the aquarium at Fort Fisher. We also enjoyed the private balcony each morning watching the sunrise over the ocean. We will be back again on our next visit to Carolina Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have been coming to Carolina Beach since the 1980's and we have stayed here most every time (formerly Shipwreck Lodge). Our most recent visit was this week for two nights. The efficiency was spacious and well cared for, The ocean views from the private balcony was great (from sunrise to full moon). The price was very reasonable. We like Carolina Beach because of of the laid back do nothing but relax and eat feel. A great place for couples.

Room Tip: We prefer the long building facing the ocean on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank palmtree51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I really don't understand the high rating of this motel - stayed for 3 nights since fewer nights were not offered. We had stayed in Wrightsville Beach, just a few miles up the road, but the feel of the town is completely different. While the beach is beautiful, well groomed, natural dunes with sea oats in most places, the town just feels distressed. There is a gang presence on the street side with signs in bar windows that say "No club colors", old motels in places that have been converted into multiple resident facilities, signs of mold and water damage everywhere. In summary, here are the pros and cons in my view:
cons:
•The "private" balconies are not private - timber frame construction dividers with airspace over and under allows smokers to pollute everyone's air - conversations and children playing feel like they are in the same room - defeats the purpose of the oceanfront accommodations.
•The suites are small, dated and patched up, painted over.
•The rooms are "surface clean" but carpets are thick with ground-in dirt.
•A small parking lot with a few excellent covered spaces but the rest of the spots are tiny and the overflow lot is across the street. I wouldn't feel comfortable leaving my car there.
The pros:
•New shower surround and bathroom fixtures with new linoleum flooring - felt clean and sanitized.
•One of the most beautiful, well maintained beaches on the East Coast that I have been to.
•The suites have almost everything you would need but bring a hair dryer and iron if you need them.
•A Mom & Pop motel - very friendly and responsive.
•New looking linens, dish cloths, etc.
•Walking distance to the "Boardwalk".

As the title suggests, we won't be going back but, if the smoking and noise from neighbors doesn't bother you, this might be a good choice for you.

Room Tip: The upper floors give the best ocean view and the most "potential for quiet", remember you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David_H51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed there for a two night stay ,in a rainy time at the beach. The only thing i have to "complain" about is that the rooms are still in the 70's time frame in terms of decor.Let me explain. Door handles, sink in bathroom, kitchen cabinets,curtains, etc ..etc..oh and a small microwave from 1990 . For the amount of money that is charged per night ,at least bring the rooms into the 21'st century and change those ac. units to much quieter ones. I will do some more looking before i would rebook here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were 100% pleased with our room & the staff. We booked oceanfront efficiency & it was great - private entrance, nice big balcony, great view of the ocean - so relaxing. Their score was 100% and they do an excellent job of keeping rooms clean. Our room also had a flat screen TV which is not advertised on their website. It was perfect for what we wanted. We stayed for 4 nights and had one of the most relaxing vacations. Perfect walking distance to boardwalk & marina and plenty of restaurants. We never even got in our car the first 24 hours - we walked everywhere. Definitely try eating at the Shuckin Shack at Carolina beach - great wings & crablegs and Freddie's in Kure beach - great Italian restaurant that serves some really good grilled pork chops.

Room Tip: Choose room on second floor - the view is good & less stairs to conquer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.1 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#14 of 19 in Carolina Beach
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn and Suites

Property: Beach House Inn and Suites
Address: 412 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-6115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Carolina Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small (22 units)oceanfront Inn with rooms and suites. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and vary in size. Our suites are one room units with a full kitchen in the same room. Most have a private balcony or porch area facing the ocean, a few face the swimming pool. All units are comfortable with quality bedding and furnishings. A peaceful and relaxing Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Carolina Beach
Beach Hotel Carolina
Beach Carolina
Beach Motel Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing