We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach House Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Lodge(Carolina Beach)
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Sands(Carolina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolina Beach Inn(Carolina Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savannah Inn(Carolina Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceaneer Motel(Carolina Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaWitch Motel(Carolina Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
77
51
10
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
51
10
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconyrocking chairsocean frontnostalgic feelgreat place to stayend roomroom was cleanwithin walking distancesmall couchfamily orientedthe entire propertyfull kitchenshort walkthe staff was friendly and helpfulpleasant stayshort stayrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I normally would not have believed my title, but with this hotel I do. Great price, ocean front. Only the bed was soooooo soft, it messed up my back, and our room smelled like mildew. We noticed the smell when we walked in, then it seemed to disappear, until we got home and everything we packed whether we wore it or not stunk that musty smell of mildew... We had to wash everything. Also the bathroom was small and I mean small and the wi-fi was horrible. Like no connect at all. I will never ever stay at this hotel again..

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor, don't stay here....
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marijo Colucci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouseinn, Manager at Beach House Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay or get to experience the fresh salt air that we enjoy here at the coast. During your stay, we were under a flood watch and had standing water everywhere. This combination of excess moisture and standing water can contribute to a unique smell in this area.
The mattresses in our rooms are Simmons Beautyrest and we are sorry that you found it uncomfortable.
The bathrooms are a standard size with a vanity/sink/storage, full size toilet, tub and shower.
We have a new Wi-Fi system that is secured and most people are able to use it. We want a system that works for everyone and are in the process of evaluating what we currently have.
We are always grateful to those who write a review as we are constantly trying to improve the Inn and our guest’s stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time here and we loved it. So conveint to the beach. Will be back to this place. The rooms were big and very clean. The check in people were very nice. It had a shower right off the beach access to shower off the sand from the beach. We had the room without the kitchen but we had refrigerator. The pool was wonderful and we go back from the pool to the beach because it was so close.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and two small children visited this beach front motel the first full week of July. We had an ocean view and private balcony. Clean motel room, with two queen beds and a small kitchenette and table. There was also a small couch, TV and Blu-ray, full size refrigerator, and plenty of closet and dresser space. The AC was cold, and the room had plenty of natural light. We were on the second floor, and the view was fantastic.
The staff was very friendly, and the pool was clean. Our kids spent the majority of their time at the pool, and didn't want to go to the beach during the day. But they're just learning to swim so it wasn't too bad.
The Beach House Inn is only a few blocks from the boardwalk and midway. We bought wristbands for the kids and they rode till the rides closed. Be sure to ask the ticket lady what specials they have that week on wristbands.
Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, all affordable but only Gibby's had frozen drinks.
I would recommend this to anyone on a budget, that has to have an ocean view. Excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a private balcony on the second floor. If you can't get that one, ask for one of the rooms near the patio.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papasierra6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location, friendly staff, and beautiful views. I will definitely stay here again. It was close to everything, we could walk to the boardwalk. It was small, simple and family oriented. They even provided us with a port-a-crib.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris28645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I loved waking up in the mornings drinking coffee on the porch, and smell the ocean air, and clean laundry. It was a very well maintained facility, best looking one on the block. Clean pool with a grill/picnic area. Rooms have small kitchen and the beds sleep well. Rooms were very clean and didn't have that funny smell most hotels at the beach do. I will be staying there again on my next trip, and highly recommend you do to.

Room Tip: First Floor on porch with direct beach access.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews