We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Getaway”
Review of Carolina Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carolina Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Getaway”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the Carolina Beach Inn and had a wonderful time. Debi was so nice and everything was in walking distance. Debi was able to recommend several great eateries and points of interest. We would definitely visit there again.

Room Tip: I loved the upstairs Queen Porch room. It was nice to be able to sit on the second floor porch in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    18
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
55
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The CBI was the perfect spot for our group trip down to the beach. We rented out most of the hotel and had plenty of amenities for the entire crew. 4 of us slept in the Inn Keepers Suite and had a nice big kitchen and back deck porch. Debi was very easy to work with and allowed us to "be ourselves" while we were there! The beds were comfortable and the price was very reasonable! Thanks for allowing us to come and stay at this cool hotel.

Room Tip: Inn Keepers suite is biggest room, bedroom gets a little hot at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This Inn is so convenient. The room was charming and very affordable. The balcony was wonderful for enjoying a cup of coffee while sitting in comfortable rocking chairs.The owners, Debi and Tom were very helpful and made every effort to insure an excellent stay. They were a wealth of information on what to do, where to dine, etc. They also had pet friendly apartments close by for our next visit. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we come to Carilina Beach.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigfanoftripadviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Carolina Beach Inn was completely booked but we were lucky enough to get the 2nd floor beach apartment at their second location only a few blocks away. The apartment has three bedrooms, a kitchen, dinette, a living room, two bathrooms, a washer and dryer, and a balcony. It was absolutely perfect for a family with teenagers and is also pet friendly. The location is about three blocks from the middle of everything, making it quiet yet accessible. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. We cannot wait to return to this location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrumpyandtheOldLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaBeachInn, Owner at Carolina Beach Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thanks for your great review of the Beach House Cottages, this is our 7th season offering the 3 bedroom 2 bathroom upstairs cottages where we provide all linens and supplies to live the fun Beach life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I have been going to Carolina Beach for more than 40 years and have stayed at several different places. Carolina Beach Inn is hands down the best. We stayed in one of their apartments and it was perfect. The owners are fantastic people who show they care.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaCombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebiDINATALE, Owner at Carolina Beach Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed the queen suite with kitchen and sincerely enjoyed getting to know you both. We look forward to seeing you at the beach again next month,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Only a short walk away from the beach, the Carolina Beach Inn was a refreshing change from the larger hotels in the area. The owners went out of their way to make sure that my wife and I had a comfortable and memorable stay. The rooms were quaint, comfortable and very clean. Debbie even recommended some nice restaurants in the area. I believe next time we visit, we will rent the large suite they have downstairs. Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebiDINATALE, Manager at Carolina Beach Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We are happy to host your anniversary weekend- we are glad you liked the queen room and are going to try the queen suites next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Happened to end up on Pleasure Island. Carolina Beach is beautiful with soft clean sand . First night I stayed in place close to the fun. Wasn't worth the money. Found CBI the next day. Clean, quiet, close to everything. The couple that runs the place are charming and so hospitable. All that and more, for the same price as the other place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank micheal w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebiDINATALE, Owner at Carolina Beach Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We are happy to host your anniversary weekend- we are glad you liked the queen room and are going to try the queen suites next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#14 of 19 in Carolina Beach
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drifters Reef Hotel
Drifters Reef Hotel
#11 of 19 in Carolina Beach
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Beach Inn

Property: Carolina Beach Inn
Address: 205 Harper Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-4918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Carolina Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1930's Inn offers efficiency apartments as well as Queen rooms. Just one and a half blocks to the beach and convenient to the Carolina Beach boardwalk and great restaurants and taverns. Couples escapes offer wedding packages, deep sea fishing, paddle boarding, hiking and biking and several more. Relax, Reflect and Reconnect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Carolina Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing