We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable Inn”
Review of Carolina Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carolina Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This place was great. In walking distance of the boardwalk and rides. The room was very clean and comfortable. Front porch rockers were great too! The owners were awesome, very friendly couple. Had a blast!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebiDINATALE, Owner at Carolina Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Thank you for your nice review, clean and comfortable rooms are our priority, we take special care and pay close attention to detail to offer our guest all the comforts of Beach Life

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Carolina Beach Inn is a small family run hotel about two blocks from the ocean. The room I stayed in was very small compared to a typical corporate hotel but big enough to sleep in and feel comfortable. The current owners have only owned it for two years and they have done a lot of work to it and are planning more improvements. What a bargain! I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: As of 2014, the rooms on the front of the building have a porch with rocking chairs. Each room is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the Carolina Beach Inn and had a wonderful time. Debi was so nice and everything was in walking distance. Debi was able to recommend several great eateries and points of interest. We would definitely visit there again.

Room Tip: I loved the upstairs Queen Porch room. It was nice to be able to sit on the second floor porch in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The CBI was the perfect spot for our group trip down to the beach. We rented out most of the hotel and had plenty of amenities for the entire crew. 4 of us slept in the Inn Keepers Suite and had a nice big kitchen and back deck porch. Debi was very easy to work with and allowed us to "be ourselves" while we were there! The beds were comfortable and the price was very reasonable! Thanks for allowing us to come and stay at this cool hotel.

Room Tip: Inn Keepers suite is biggest room, bedroom gets a little hot at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This Inn is so convenient. The room was charming and very affordable. The balcony was wonderful for enjoying a cup of coffee while sitting in comfortable rocking chairs.The owners, Debi and Tom were very helpful and made every effort to insure an excellent stay. They were a wealth of information on what to do, where to dine, etc. They also had pet friendly apartments close by for our next visit. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we come to Carilina Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigfanoftripadviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Carolina Beach Inn was completely booked but we were lucky enough to get the 2nd floor beach apartment at their second location only a few blocks away. The apartment has three bedrooms, a kitchen, dinette, a living room, two bathrooms, a washer and dryer, and a balcony. It was absolutely perfect for a family with teenagers and is also pet friendly. The location is about three blocks from the middle of everything, making it quiet yet accessible. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. We cannot wait to return to this location!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrumpyandtheOldLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaBeachInn, Owner at Carolina Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thanks for your great review of the Beach House Cottages, this is our 7th season offering the 3 bedroom 2 bathroom upstairs cottages where we provide all linens and supplies to live the fun Beach life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I have been going to Carolina Beach for more than 40 years and have stayed at several different places. Carolina Beach Inn is hands down the best. We stayed in one of their apartments and it was perfect. The owners are fantastic people who show they care.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RhondaCombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebiDINATALE, Owner at Carolina Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed the queen suite with kitchen and sincerely enjoyed getting to know you both. We look forward to seeing you at the beach again next month,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
0.9 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.3 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#3 of 19 in Carolina Beach
145 reviews
12.1 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Beach Inn

Address: 205 Harper Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-4918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Carolina Beach
Price Range: £69 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carolina Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1930's Inn offers efficiency apartments as well as Queen rooms. Just one and a half blocks to the beach and convenient to the Carolina Beach boardwalk and great restaurants and taverns. Couples escapes offer wedding packages, deep sea fishing, paddle boarding, hiking and biking and several more. Relax, Reflect and Reconnect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carolina Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing