We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach front Good value”
Review of Oceaneer Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oceaneer Motel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beach front Good value”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Good value for beach front hotel. 3rd floor has wonderful view of beach. Nice pool. Family owned hotel quite with everything you need at the beach. Nothing grand about the rooms except the view and the sound of the waves.

Room Tip: 3rd floor great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greenblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    27
    15
    11
    13
See reviews for
76
29
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walkertown, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My family has been staying at the Oceaneer Motel for many years as this is the best and most affordable motel in Carolina Beach. You can see the beach from any room you stay in at the motel. We have stayed in both suites, and they have a lot of room for the kids to play separately from the adults. All of the appliances are in great condition as we were able to cook family meals.

We have also stayed on the third floor in the 2 bed rooms and have enjoyed these rooms as well.

The swimming pool is just right for the kids and adults as the deep-end is 8' while the shallow end is 3'. There is plenty of room for the guests to swim in the pool.

Reservations are easy to make. The staff and cleaning crew are very nice. They always remember each one of us when we arrive at the motel. There are not many places to go where you can receive this type of service.

The motel is on the beach, and you have a short board walk way straight to the beach which is never crowded.

My family would not stay in any other motel in Carolina Beach. The Oceaneer Motel is the place to stay!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor (rooms 325, 326, and 327) are the best rooms as you can sit outside you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSJ10021965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I don't know why some people give bad reviews..but for the price you paid this is not bad. I loved it, I enjoyed my stay. I'm not picky if the door has a dent or the paint at the corner of the wall is peeled off. I really don't care. I'm there to have fun, not to look at every corner of the hotel for something bad. I'm looking at the beach from my hotel patio, taking pictures, etc... Front desk staffs are friendly, talk to you with a smile on their face. They have really nice Pool that Open till 10 or 11 I believe. The room were cleaned by the time I came back from Breakfast, had fresh towels etc...My next trip to NC Beach I surly will book this hotel for my stay.

Room Tip: view= 3rd and 2nd floor easy access to pool, vending machine, Ice Machine, and parking lot= ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy3644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Oceaneer is not a fancy place; it's a family place. I'm 70 years old now, and this hotel reminds me of my youth days at the beach. Beachfront, reasonably priced, nice pool...a family run establishment, and the service is so EXCELLENT. You got a problem? They'll fix it with a smile. You got questions? You'll get honest answers.

I stayed here in July 2013 with my daughter and my 2 grandchildren, ages 9 and 11. Lots of families stay here...but things never get out of hand or too noisy. The staff is respectful, as are the guests.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are next to the pool. Quiet after 10pm. All rooms are easy walk out to the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carolinanorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reidsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have been staying at the Oceaneer for several years now and have never had a bad experience. The rooms and grounds are always clean! The manager, Sharon, and the rest of the staff will go out of their way to help you in any way they can. They are always respectful and polite. If you're looking for a quiet, family orientated place to stay for a relaxing time with good people, the Oceaneer is the best!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for the first time 8/2 -8/4. The motel was quiet, which surprised us since it was full. The room, lobby, and pool area were very well kept. Everything was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I have to admit that I was concerned that the motel would not live up to the reviews that I had read. I must say it far surpassed our expectations. Our family agrees we are looking forward to our next stay at the Oceaneer.

Room Tip: Was on the ground floor. We didn't hear the people walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I just read the review from Amy and in awe. Our family has stayed here for 7 years and new had an issue. Family being from great-grandmother down to great-grandchild ages ranging from 6-84 and totaling 14 people. The manager is absolutely the most polite reasonable office manager I have ever experienced. All the staff goes out of their way to ensure all guests are happy and treated fairly. Our family has never had an issue with noise, partying, quiet hours, 'drunk staff'. Pricing is absolutely on key for this area. Rooms are absolutely on key with the pricing. Location is awesome. If you are looking for a private secluded lodging facility this is not the place. If you are looking for a 'Hilton' this is not the place. If you are looking for a well maintained, go above ad beyond staff, family oriented place, then this IS the place! ☀☕

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaaustingals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
420 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
1.7 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceaneer Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceaneer Motel

Property: Oceaneer Motel
Address: 1621 Lake Park Blvd S, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5724
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oceaneer Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceaneer Hotel Carolina Beach
Oceaneer Motel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing