We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!”
Review of The Savannah Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Savannah Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a budget friendly place that was oceanfront with a pool. A friend recommended this place to me and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The staff went above and beyond to help us feel at home and I will be returning from now on! Love this place!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Summer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks so much for your great review! We love to hear feedback when our staff have exceeded our guests expectations. We are thrilled that you found us and that you will be returning! We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were looking for a well-priced, clean inn with direct access to the beach and beautiful views. We got that and more! The manager is an absolute sweetheart, got us settled in and gave us an awesome idea for lunch! She and the other staff always checked on us as they passed us. The room was a little dated, but clean and cool. This place is a true little jewel right on Carolina Beach!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyllan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad that you had such a good stay here with us. Our staff definitely do try to go above and beyond with customer service. So glad that you met our great night manager! And our location is so central to everything that all of the great shops and restaurants are withing walking distance. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I am very easy to please when it comes to hotels. I checked in and the staff was very friendly and accomidating. When I walked in I was pleased with the room. Most people would have been turned off by the iron imprint in the carpet. The room was very dated but the porch was very nice, the grow is partially blocked from the sand dunes. I was pleased with the view. The room only has a stand up shower, the hot water didn't work but was fixed when I called to complain about it not working. The ac barely kept the room cool and it would run on it's on schedule. The room wasn't cleaned on the second night. I won't be goingback to this location but it's tolorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clbmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are very sorry that your stay here with us was not ideal. We are definitely an older beach hotel, and are constantly updating and fixing things each and every day. We pride ourselves on customer service, so we are pleased that your experience with our staff was to your expectations. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff at the Savannah Inn were wonderful! Everyone was friendly and super helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better room and view of the ocean. The Inn is within walking distance of the boardwalk and plenty of great restaurants and shops, which was great for us! We loved it and hope to go back again this summer.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tcouch6001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff and location are definitely two of the best parts of the Inn! Being within walking distance to everything is also important, as there is certainly plenty to do here in the area. We look forward to seeing you the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were a family group of 11 ages 8 to 74. Our rooms were clean, neat and cared for daily by a cheerfull hardworking housekeeping staff. Juanita, the 24/7 manager, is an absolute jewel. You get to know her immediately (we had called her a zillion times before arriving with questions and she was always gracious and helpful) and feel as though she is member of your family. We were there 4 nights,5 days, cooked every meal there (dinner on the grill and breakfast in the kitchen) except one. All loved the pool the short walk to the beach and fishing. Susan, the owner, is fabulous. We sat on the porches, got to know our neighbors and all were friendly and expressed sadness when they had to leave to go home. We learned some come back every year, booking their accommodations a year in advance when they check in. Our family unanimously agrees we will never stay anywhere else in Carolina Beach except The Savannah Inn. Thank you Juanita and Susan for a great trip.
Pat C.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! It always pleases us so much when our guests have such a good time! It's great you got to know the staff as well as you did. Our staff is one of the best parts of a stay at The Savannah Inn. We all care for our guests and pride ourselves on great customer service.
We do have many repeat guests that book a year in advance, so if you need to book for next spring, give us a call!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We arrived early in the week and was immediately greated by Juanita. She knew me by name and welcomed us in. A very sweet young man carried our suitcases up to room 13 which is THE best room to ocean watch! It's clean. Convient to the city. Everyone offered helpful advice on great seafood restaurants and kure beach. Just a fantastic seaside place to stay. Beaches are beautiful. We saw a dolphin swim by. I do recommend. A more powerful WiFi to reach inside the rooms. We all had to sit on balcony to connect. But with the ocean in front of you. Who cares!!! I know Susan is updating the rooms. Please replace shower heads and fix leaky faucets and running toilets.
I will come again and stay M-thurs. midweek as the weekends get a bit loud with the kids and parties. Thanks.

Room Tip: Don't tell... but room 13 is the best one! Ocean view. Quiet through the week at least. Nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks so much for your review! It always pleases us when our guests get to know us by name. Much more of a personal touch. Sorry the Wi-Fi was a bit weak. We have since had it repaired so when you come back you will notice the difference. And we are glad that you liked room #13, it's a cute room.
As you mentioned, we are constantly in the process of updating and doing repair work around the Inn. It's a constant job when the original building was built in the late 1950's.
We look forward to seeing you again for your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

You just cannot go wrong here. I have been many times. You'll soon be on a first-name basis with everyone there. If you stay upstairs you will be as close as you can be to the ocean. Room 13 is a little bit of a secret, not billed as an ocean front room, it is the last on the corner. My only regret about letting you all in on this is you might claim my room! There are only so many rooms, if you are going to CB this is a place to check out, but reserve early. I am not related to the owner or anything like that...

Room Tip: If you are on a trip with someone it looks like the rooms with a little separation are nice. Upstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan28428, Owner at The Savannah Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your room! Room #13 is nice because it is right at the end of the hall, and looks out over the ocean. We're glad that you liked that location. Thank you so much for continuing to come back and stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.1 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
248 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oceaneer Motel
Oceaneer Motel
#10 of 19 in Carolina Beach
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savannah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savannah Inn

Address: 316 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-6113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Price Range: £54 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Savannah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savannah Hotel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing