We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, amazing people!”
Review of Dolphin Lane Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dolphin Lane Motel
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

My family and i have been coming to dolphin lane for years! The staff is so friendly & the owner is amazing as well! We have never had complaints! The only thing we have ever had to do ourselves is get extra TP or a towel. I love this place. We usually stay in the duplex or the brick duplex. They are both very nice!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaykay4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

I enjoyed my stay here it was great and close to the shops and night life i will be staying here again.the view was great and the rooms were excellent in my opinion and very affordable,the Dolphin is my choice when im at Carolina or Kure beach's

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chester W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Me and boyfriend stayed at the dolphin motel and it was great. The ocean view was beautiful. The room was very pleasant and comfortable. It was well priced. We give the dolphin motel two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanteWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Will not ever make that mistake again. Find a dumpster and stay there instead. It would be much cleaner. Don't go by the pictures. I think they fixed up one room and took lots of pictures of it for the website. :-(

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I just stayed here last night. We rented an oceanfront double on the second floor. I thought it was very nice for the price. We wanted cheap price without cheap feeling and that is what we got. Of course it is an older place but I like those type. I prefer the older mom and pop lodges compared to the new high rise/high dollar places. Our room was clean and had none of the odors that were mentioned on here. i also check for bed bugs everywhere I go. Didn't find any here either. Granted the beds were a bit hard but I knew I wasn't getting the Marriott to begin with so I wasn't disappointed and I prefer a firm mattress as well. I think for $56 and some change it was well worth it. I have stayed at other places along the beach in the past and paid lots more and got lots less. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TabathaP589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Pictures on website are deceiving. Room smelled like a waste cesspool. Woke up with sore throat from smell. When complained of room foul odor that was worse than urine I was told it was most likely rotten fish that had been left in the room. Nasty! Price was reasonable accomadations matched. Said it was waterfront, first floor no view and only saw sand dunes. Never again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julesjulski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Thought we were renting a double room. Bathroom nasty, no phone no internet service one bed in front room and one bed in kitchen, the bed in front room was full of bed bugs or chinches. i had bug bites all over body had to wait outside from 4;00 am until 9:00 am because there was no one in the office. when we did get to talk to manager he was nasty told us the only thing he was going to do was give us our money back and we were told to not come back to that hotel again. Little do he know there is no way in hell i will ever go back there again. As of today i have nightmares about bugs in my bed.

Room Tip: would not recommend none of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fmcneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Lane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Lane Motel

Address: 318 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-6113
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Dolphin Lane Hotel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing