We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay! Definitely memorable!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NEW SCREENED PORCH LOOKING INSIDE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
NEW SCREENED PORCH LOOKING INSIDE
Small but Efficent!
CHILL LAX
LARGER VIEW OF PORCH
Shady Yard/ SMOKING AREA
View to the back of the property.  The building to the left is storage only.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beachbume...
Eden, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing place to stay! Definitely memorable!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon. We didn't know what to expect and we didn't know the people we were renting from. We just took the chance hoping it would be worth it... And lets just say it was definitely WORTH IT!!!!!
The home was right across from the beach. It was a super easy and quick walk to the beach, the board walk, as well as all other surrounding shops. They have a screened in porch that is very enjoyable. Yes they allow pets but you could never tell a pet has ever been in or on the property. Very clean! They supplied us with all the necessary toiletries, paper towels, trash bags, nice pot and pans, grill, coffee pot, toaster, dishes, and even a washer and dryer!!!
The owners were amazing. They were so incredibly sweet and caring.
Easy to get along with and easy to contact if you ever needed anything. Although they are right down the road and will be there in a hurry if need to be, they give you plenty of privacy. They even gave us a honeymoon gift. So very thoughtful. Not only did we find an amazing cozy bungalow,.. But we also found 2 new amazing finds within the owners. The money is well worth it and we encourage anyone that is looking for a cozy and peaceful place to stay to stay here. We plan to visit and stay in the same little bungalow as often as we are able. It was a place and time that we will never forget. Its been 2 weeks now since our last visit and we have yet to stop talking about it... We have even considered going ahead and booking the same bungalow in advance for next year. I can not wait to go back... Thank you so much to the amazing owners who gave us the memory of a lifetime... We will never forget the two of you.

The Murphy's
The Honeymooners

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Dear Honeymooners, you are the reason we love what we do. Nothing can make us happier than to help make happy memories. All vacations are important but this one for you two especially so.

Thank you for giving us a chance - can't wait to see you again.

Diane and Bobby Ferg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucky4iro...
Damascus, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Wee Bungalow was just perfect for the two of us and our little dog too.
All the comforts of home, kitchen very well stocked for all your needs and the decor is warm and cozy with a nice beach feel. My many thanks to Diane and Bobby for being such good hosts and making us feel so welcomed. Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being able to bring my dog!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenmhill
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrific in every way!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted at the attention to details. This is a seriously well thought out cottage and we truly enjoyed our stay there. We appreciate the little touches for our dog like a platform on the porch for a dog bed. Not worth paying more to be on the beach, when you can stay here and easily walk there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union County, NC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you Linda for your wonderful and through review. You were a pleasure to host and we look forward to meeting you again.

All the best !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
firedance...
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome vacation ”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The wee bungalow was very comfortable. We were able to walk to the beach and lots of restaurants and some shopping. Bobby and Diane were great and quick to respond if we needed anything. We hope to be able to come back in the future and would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Great! We look forward to hosting you two very pleasant guests! And your beautiful dog.
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing