We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$172
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach(Carolina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceaneer Motel(Carolina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Lodge(Carolina Beach)
US$102
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drydock Motel(Carolina Beach)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands(Carolina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaWitch Motel(Carolina Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
193
48
1
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
48
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastthe cottagesacross the streetgreat hostssurf houserelaxing getawayfrittatabeach accessminute walk to the beachboth morningsgreat weekendeasy accesscomfortable bedsgreat place to stayfort fishertrip to carolina beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Why does one stay at a B&B? To avoid crowds, get to know small groups of people, and to enjoy quiet surroundings. These were just a few reasons my husband and I decided to stay at the Beacon House and all three were met with excellence and then some! The Beacon House has old fashioned charm, the food is wonderful, customer service was personable and the rooms are kept impeccably clean (thanks Jeanie). Beach access is across the street, the beach was quiet and walking to the pier was good exercise. Restaurant recommendations were wonderful as well. We will recommend Beacon House to all our friends and we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Whirlpool suite and spring room quite lovely
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My friend and I wanted to go to the beach for a single night but were having a hard time finding a reasonably priced place that let you stay only one night until we came across the Beacon House. What a gem we found! The building is a 1940's boarding house turned B&B. It is not fancy, but cozy and felt like home. The bed was ridiculously comfy. Its a cute, unique place to stay, and the beach is just across the street. Do take note that since it is an old boarding house, to get to the upstairs rooms, the staircase is outside off of the porch. Not a problem for us because the weather was great.
The owners were extremely accommodating, very nice, and great cooks! The breakfast was an out of this world french toast with sauteed bananas and fresh blueberries with perfectly crispy sausage. And, of course, gourmet coffee is never a turn off.
I am very interested to stay in one of their cottages with the family very soon!

Room Tip: The Pineapple Room is on the second floor right by the front porch. Great for an afternoon reading a good book.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlnorrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband and I spent nearly a week at the Beacon House Inn, and we are hard pressed to stop gushing about the experience. The immaculately kept inn was absolutely charming, and the proprietors' commitment to customer service is second to none. If you are looking for a fantastic bed and breakfast experience, the Beacon House Inn is a must stay. Mike and Heather are warm, friendly, and the very best of hosts. The staff is incredibly welcoming and ready with quality dining and recreation recommendations, and the breakfasts are nothing short of fabulous. Offering guests an ideal experience is a rather tall order, and the Beacon House Inn delivers in every way. Whether it is your first time at a bed and breakfast or it is your favorite form of lodging, you will not be disappointed. To say we eagerly await our next stay is a massive understatement. Another way to experience Carolina Beach simply does not exist--well done!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKiehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconHouseInnkeeper, Owner at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

April! Thank you for the fabulous evaluation! We are thrilled that you and Tom enjoyed your stay with us. It was a lot of fun cooking for you and hosting your week long stay. Please return! You are welcome anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

First week of June loved cottage One, granddaughter stayed with us, plenty of room, close walk to beach, rented umbrella and chairs, recommended by our hosts, you can walk to canal and even close enough to walk for morning paper and doughnuts. Will be back again real soon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were very impressed with the service - so friendly but not intrusive. Our hosts went out of thier way to make our stay best ever. We had not packed for the beach so they lent us their own equipment to make up our deficit. We are both gluten free, so our hosts went to extraordinary lengths to acquire and test gluten free options. Delicious food and locally roasted coffee to die for! We will definitely be back soon!

Room Tip: we love the garden tub room!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconHouseInnkeeper, Owner at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you so much Lorna for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and Carol and were pleased to be able to accommodate your needs and look forward to your return! We just ordered custom decaf from Carolina Coffee company for our non-caffinated guests. it will be waiting for Carol in the French Press!

Best,
Heather & Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews