We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our vacation was wonderful. The house was very nice and within walking distance to the beach and boardwalk. The house had all the comforts of home. Jennifer was very easy to work with. Very happy with our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad6748...
1 review
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage was very quaint and cozy yet ample room for privacy. Location is perfect for he beach and shopping. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay and will use this location again should we travel to the area. Absolutely wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdgram
Concord, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this house!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with our two young adult children (23 and 26). Our son just commissioned into the Air Force so we wanted a last family vacation before he leaves. We loved the fact that we didn't have drive to get anywhere. The beach is just across the street, boardwalk is about one block, Shuckin' Shack is around the corner and the Fat Pelican is steps away. We did drive to the Tiki bar because wanted to get back to meet friends but could have walked, it's about a mile.
The house was clean and well stocked. The fact that we didn't have to provide sheets and bath towels was a really nice bonus. There are two family rooms. If we had been there with young children we would have used both, kids in one and a little adult time in the other. As it was, the extra room was mostly used to store our tandem bicycle so it was out of the way without being left outside. The small deck/patio is usable if you just need to be outside but your view is a concrete wall. It didn't matter for us as we spent all our outside time on the beach then used the patio and small back yard to store our sandy beach stuff. It's nice not to have to drag it through the house. There is a gate to the back and a hose so it's easy to clean and get ready fro the next day.
Jennifer was GREAT to work with, responded immediately and open to suggestions. We will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Patio
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for the nice review. The fact that it is close to everything in Carolina Beach is one of our favorite things about this house. There is even a nice little grocery store a couple blocks away! We enjoyed having you as a guest, and hope you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raposo13
New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome place to stay.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was a great place Jen was wonderful. Will definitely rent again. :) Everything they said and more. We where very pleased with all it had to offer. Would recommend this location and home to everyone I know . Walking distance to beach restaurants,shopping and so much more . Can't wait to book our next stay there .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. We feel the location of this rental home is close to all of Carolina Beach's attractions and activities. I appreciate you staying with us and sincerely look forward to having you and your family stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulBridg...
Rippon, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was a great location and the house was almost as expected. The mattresses on all the beds were old so no one slept very well. The gas grill had to be cleaned before use due to maggots in the grease trap and had to refill the propane tank because it was empty. Couldn't get the Wifi to work on any devise. Thankfully my phone became everyone's hot spot. The last issue was when the next renters showed up the day before we left with the same exact door code as ours. Not sure if it was double booked or they showed up early. The price was great and location was fantastic so we made the best of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review, we are sorry this rental home was not as you'd hoped it would be. I would like to address some of the issues you'd mentioned - to insure you and future guests that we do take reviews seriously and use them to improve our home.
1. WiFi issues - You'd had left us a message regarding the WiFi at the beginning of your stay. I had texted back and followed up with a voice message - giving some suggested reasons why it may not be working and to call me if these didn't work. I never heard back, so I assumed the WiFi was working - if I'd known it was not still, I certainly would not have hesitated to call Charter, who services both our WiFi and cable to this house. The WiFi did work for the renters previously and after you, so I am not for sure how to answer your issue, but I hope in the future, other renters will let me know if they have problems with the WiFi and cable as well since it is frustrating to not have it!
2. Grill - We have not been renting through TripAdvisor/FlipKey very long and through this review I realized that another rental site we use has an informational site/page set up for each rental unit. In this information, it addresses the use of the grill...which includes that we provide a grill but we don't guarantee that the tank will be filled and ask the renters to clean the grill after use. I will insure this information on the grill is passes on to renters using this rental site.
3. Mattresses - We have plans to replace all the mattresses this fall.
4. Renter - The renter that came the day before you were to leave was an unfortunate situation. We have several emails and texts showing the correct days they were to check-in (we only rent Sat - Sat during summer months). They thought they were checking in on Friday, even though we'd sent out these emails and even communicated with them via text regarding their rental dates. I am sorry you were put in this situation. I am not sure how we could have prevented this since we feel it was well communicated to them and I hope future renters feel that their rental dates are well communicated as well.
We feel the location of this rental house is convenient to the attractions and activities Carolina Beach offers and hope other renters will enjoy our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraH56...
Broadway, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly were we needed to be!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I am very please with our stay. The cottage was everything it was listed to be and so close to the beach. The inside of cottage was updated and very comfortable. Jennifer was so nice to work with and I will come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing