We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantic Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Towers
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here several times alone and several more times with our 2 children. It is wonderful everytime. The condos are clean and well taken care of and the front desk staff is always pleasant and helpful. The pool areas are always nice as well.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    81
    17
    15
    10
See reviews for
114
67
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have visited the Carolina Beach area many times in the past few years. This was our first time staying at Atlantic Towers. The weather was horrible but that did not stop our fun. The indoor pool came in handy. It was clean and the view was great from the third floor. There is construction occurring on premise but they had it on hold over the holiday weekend. We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms with the master being ocean front. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The bunk bed in room 801 underneath the top bunk could use some TLC. My son would not sleep on the bunk beds !! But other that that it was perfect !! I think they should have someone come with you to count and look at everything in the room. I never had a problem but I would feel better knowing me and a staff looked over the room and signed a form.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach2013sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We rented room 0914 from March 21 til march 23. The room was not as large as it looked in the pix online, but it was large enough for me & hubby & his 93 year old mom. It has 2 bedroom & 2 baths. The room itself was clean & adequately furnished with a distinct Jimmy Buffett flair. The king bed in the master BR was pretty hard for our taste, but others may like it that way. The only downside to the room location was that it's right under a smoking-allowed unit & if they were smoking, we had to close our balcony doors to keep the smell out. it didn't come in thru the air-handling system, just rom theoutside.

I would have given 5 stars if the overall property had been in better repair. The location is excellent, and we knew ahead of time that the property was being renovated. They even had us sign a consent form upon arrival that we were aware of this. Nonetheless, one of their 2 elevators was non-functioing, the parking lot was mostly blocked off in front of the building, and the ground level halls were not the cleanest. Water puddled up in front of the elevator when it rained. The folks in the check-in lobby were very friedly & helpful.

I would definitely go there again, but may try to find a room that wasn't positioned under a smoking unit. Those folks smoked A LOT! Even flicked lighted cigarette butts over the rail at 2:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darryconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

What a great place for a family vacation.... Clean oceanfront condo, indoor and outdoor pool can walk to area resturants .. Each condo is individually owned so no two are alike... If there is a problem , maintenance is there pretty quick.. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtitocci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was like being at home. Everything we needed including dishes, sheets, towels. The decor is superb and very quite. Beachfront view and had no problem imagining that I lived there! Wonderful place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smonique_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 312 which was a 2 bedroom condo it was great completely re done great updates beautiful decor and the heated pool was great for this time of year. it had TV in,all rooms fully equipped kitchen 2 bathrooms and a wonderful view

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetotrip12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
1.7 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.6 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Towers

Property: Atlantic Towers
Address: 1615 Lake Park Blvd S, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful oceanfront one and two bedroom condominiums. Each unit has its own private oceanfront balcony and full kitchen. Enjoy the indoor heated pool,oceanfront outdoor pool and sundeck/gazebo area. FREE high-speed Internet available in each unit. We have what you need for a great vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Towers Hotel Carolina Beach
Atlantic Hotel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing