We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacationed here several times”
Review of Atlantic Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Towers
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson, NC
1 review
“vacationed here several times”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

LOVE Atlantic Towers and Carolina Beach! We've visited all over the Carolina coastlines and Carolina Beach is our favorite beach destination. Atlantic Towers has many units to choose from and you can select your favorite condo unit by viewing each online. We love the fact that they allow you to stay less than a full week, which I would love to stay longer but since my husband is a self-employed landscaper, he cannot miss a full week of work during busy summer months. The small one bedroom units are still large enough to accommodate our family of 5. While you're at Carolina Beach don't forget to visit Britt's Donuts on the boardwalk!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickedflowers4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    82
    18
    15
    11
See reviews for
117
69
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights here and were very pleased with the accommodations. Our room on the 10th floor had a wonderful view of the beach and had a well stocked kitchen (for breakfasts and lunches...always out for dinner!!). The front of the complex is rather dated and somewhat sketchy looking. The Laundry room is also on the first floor and open for anyone to walk in. I might have felt better if the door had a lock on it for registered guests only. On our second night there the AC went out - night staff not terribly helpful but they did pass the message on to day staff. We were given the option of waiting on a repairman or switching for the unit next door, which we chose. The new unit was as good as the first and was a quick, easy fix. We would definitely come back here but spruce up that front lobby to match the quality of the rest of the property!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Annswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The first time we stayed at Atlantic Towers was for our wedding 2 years ago. We had both the ceremony and reception on site. I'm not sure how many rooms total ended up being booked but a lot of our family and friends stayed there as well. No one had any complaint about the units at all. One unit's air conditioning was not working properly and the staff promptly took care of it. The condos were all clean and in great shape. There was a wonderful pool area (including indoor!). The views were amazing. The best part about it for us in particular was the incredible staff. Being a bride who wanted everything to go perfectly probably caused me to need them more than the normal guest but they didn't seem to mind and we're so helpful. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting Carolina Beach.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank canesgirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We ALWAYS stay here when we visit Carolina Beach.For the past 8 years this has been our home away from home (for about a week) when we make our yearly beach trip. Book your stay NOW! You wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rholuscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place is awesome worth staying at. The views are breath taking. You are right on the beach direct access. Staff is wonderful can not say enough great things about them. They help make the trip above and beyond. The rooms have everything. Full kitchen if you just want to stay in and enjoy the view and are very roomy. I would rate is a 10 if I could. This is the best place I have stayed at I will be coming back again. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

room 612 was very nice and made you feel like you were at the beach, which was nice.staff from place was great everyone made you feel welcome, would stay here again when visiting carolina beach, thanks again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here several times alone and several more times with our 2 children. It is wonderful everytime. The condos are clean and well taken care of and the front desk staff is always pleasant and helpful. The pool areas are always nice as well.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
419 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
1.7 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Towers

Property: Atlantic Towers
Address: 1615 Lake Park Blvd S, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5724
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful oceanfront one and two bedroom condominiums. Each unit has its own private oceanfront balcony and full kitchen. Enjoy the indoor heated pool,oceanfront outdoor pool and sundeck/gazebo area. FREE high-speed Internet available in each unit. We have what you need for a great vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Towers Hotel Carolina Beach
Atlantic Hotel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing