We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great view. ”
Review of Atlantic Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Towers
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Spend a weekend. Great location. Lots of parking. Great view, with all rooms with ocean view. We stayed in 508.

Room was clean, all amenities as described.

Property is slightly older than most places we stayed before.

Negative: No curtains in bedroom, only blinds. The room was bright from the light from the corridor . We ended up improvising using bedsheets and tape. I will take one point off due to this.

Didn't use indoor pool or other amenities. We were only looking for beach, the view and a relaxing weekend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank kazhcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We are from Kansas and were here for a wedding at Kure Beach. We had a bad experience where we were originally staying. The folks at check-in were wonderful! The condo was comfortable and roomy. The beach view and access was over the top! Thank you for a great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1960jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A friend & I took my 8 year old granddaughter to Atlantic Towers at Carolina Beach, NC. I mainly chose this because of the extra room for her and the indoor pool was a big factor.
We were on the fifth floor #503. The furniture was pretty nice and everything was clean. If I stay here again I would take my Teflon pan for the kitchen. There was 1 huge one there but it needs replacing. The view was great. They have a nice grassy area and the pool area is very nice. The office staff was very nice. We arrived at about 1:30 but the room was not ready but we waited at the indoor pool while my granddaughter was enjoying herself. There are no ice machines there but the condo refrigerator had ice maker. There was a nice big parking lot across the street. We never had to worry about parking at all. Housekeeping came in daily to replace the towels and did a good job. My granddaughter wanted to sleep on the top bunk but told her no because there was no rail on the top. You would think it would have rails because the hall bunk beds are mainly there for children. We really enjoyed the view from the living room and kitchen area too. I would definitely stay again and the sooner the better !

Room Tip: The elevators are in the middle. I was told room numbers ending in 8 & 9 were at the elevator. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGirlNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed in Unit 201 which caters to young children with colorful wall decor and bunk-beds with build in rails. The balcony has an ocean view with palm trees - stairs are next to the entrance so no waiting on elevators. Housekeeping changes towels and takes out trash daily. Life guards are on duty ocean front for daytime swimming. Short drive to seafood choices. Quiet town, not lots of activities outside of the ocean. Myrtle Beach is 1.5 hours south.

Room Tip: Choose an end unit for best views, there are smoking and non- smoking available. 201 was non-smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEE199329556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed one night for a quick beach trip. Room was nice, view was fabulous! Two pools, small arcade, friendly front desk. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. It had a nice grassy area for families to play on and cornhole boards and grills to use. Full kitchen if you wanted to cook. Room was very clean and we loved the bunk beds in the hall.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank teammcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

As far as high rise condos go this place was great. Excellent ocean view, oceanfront short walk to the beach, clean beaches, spotless rooms and helpful staff. The kids loved the bunk beds too and fun things to do in town. The pools are nothing fancy but nice to rinse off in after the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMattern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

great hotel! the view from our room was amazing. helpful & friendly staff. Just awesome overall!!! you're right at the beach with this hotel!!! We had a nice view from the 10th floor. & we actually slept on the sofa bed so we can watch the sunrise off the ocean. A great weekend getaway for us in NC. You will love it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DERRICKA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
432 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
1.2 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Towers

Address: 1615 Lake Park Blvd S, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5724
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful oceanfront one and two bedroom condominiums. Each unit has its own private oceanfront balcony and full kitchen. Enjoy the indoor heated pool,oceanfront outdoor pool and sundeck/gazebo area. FREE high-speed Internet available in each unit. We have what you need for a great vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Towers Hotel Carolina Beach
Atlantic Hotel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing