We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Towers
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$172
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach(Carolina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drifters Reef Hotel(Carolina Beach)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceaneer Motel(Carolina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Lodge(Carolina Beach)
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drydock Motel(Carolina Beach)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands(Carolina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Inn(Carolina Beach)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Mermaid Manor(Carolina Beach)
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
133
83
19
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
83
19
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedstop bunkindoor poolvirtual tourcondo rentalour home away from homeend unitliving roomkure beachsome tlcfull bathevery summercarolina coastlaundry roomgreat weekendfresh towelsget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2005

Couldn't have asked for better service or room. The clerk that checked us in was wonderful. There are five of us (2 adults/3 kids) so she gave us extra towels, blankets, etc. That impressed me beacause usually you have to beg for extras. She called our room about thirty minutes later to see if there was anything else we needed and if the room was satisfactory.
We stayed on the 6th floor which had great ocean front views with a very nice balcony. They have an indoor pool which was enjoyable because the temperature outside made it impossible to get in the ocean.
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Debbie1983_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2005

We were pretty pleased with the appearance and cleanliness of our room (a one bedroom condo), however, each day a little something different happened. The first day someone cleaned our room, they took a bag of laundry mistaking it for trash from our room. The front desk didn't seem to handle this issue with priority because an hour later we had to call again where they said house keeping had just come back from lunch and they'd get with them and let us know. We eventually did get our clothes back. The next day, our toliet stopped working. I will admit that did get fixed fairly quickly. We did come to realize that it's nearly impossible for more than one person to take a shower within an hour because that's how long the water took to warm back up and if you're accustomed to taking long showers you're vacation at this motel will break you of that. The final insult to our stay came moments after we checked out and were in route back home. We had paid for our room and done practically all of our spending using our debit card, and as I usually do I called to check the balance before we stopped to gas up for home (a 4 hour drive). To my surprise we were over $200 in the hole. It was at that time we came to the realization that atlantic towers had put a hold on our account without our authorization to do so. We immediately called them to find out why and why we hadn't been notified. They said that their policy was to hold the amount of $200 for only those living within a 75 mile radius of their hotel and since we did not their shouldn't have been a hold put on our account. Shouldn't have was not an answer for us and they weren't very helpful in looking into what mistakes might have happened. We made due and scrounged up enough money to get gas to get us home and contacted our bank the very next morning which verified what we already knew anyway, that atlantic toweres had put a hold on our account and it was for $266.93, not the $200 that they said would have been held had we lived within a 75 mile radius. This hold was placed on our account a week prior to our stay when we called to make reservations and removed at midnight the day we departed. After a call to the manager on duty that day they still hold fast to their story that nothing was put on hold even after we talked to our bank. In all, my advice to anyone considering staying here is pay with cash, watch your dirty clothes, and take short baths.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank 0524bw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Biddeford, Maine
18
Reviewed 25 April 2005

We stayed for a week and can not find anything that is not good about our stay. The conviences of a private condo with the added bonuses of a fine hotel. Fresh towels delivered to our room daily and housekeeping. We had a great ocean front view from the seventh floor and it was spectacular. Our unit was very well taken care of and clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and would return in a minute if we ever travel back to that area again. Kids loved the pool!!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Durham, NC
14
Reviewed 1 March 2005

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Greensboro, NC
15
Reviewed 21 February 2005

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews