We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
118
54
31
22
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
54
31
22
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front within walking distance manager brenda second home beach hotel a great place to stay girls weekend clean rooms enjoyed my stay amusement park family vacation boardwalk stove rates porch carnival fireworks
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The room was kind of what I expected from reading reviews but for the price and location I say it was a good deal . The staff was friendly and anything we needed they delivered . Will not rule out staying here again if back in the area .

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room .
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown3722, Owner at Surfside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed our location and staff for your beach getaway. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Excellent location and great price, great room for a older hotel. I was totally shocked without the outside looked and the inside had been renovated. I would stay again. It's close to everything right on the beach.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown3722, Owner at Surfside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that you loved our location and facility! We look forward to having you back with us again during your future travels! Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We came down for a quick getaway and found this wonderful place on line. So glad. The staff Brenda was so very nice and helpful. And Janice made sure we were all full of everything to make our stay even more enjoyable, making this visit a great reason to come back again and again!! Thank you ladies!.
The Burkes

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown3722, Owner at Surfside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us and you felt so well taken care of by our wonderful staff! We look forward to seeing you back with us again in the future! Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

After the reviews I thought this would be a great place. But room #17 was unlivable. So, I think this lodge is totally dependent on which room you pick. On the plus side, I walked the key right back and she totally understood. I ended up paying another $200 ($600 in total) for 2 nights at Golden Sands. Further away from the boardwalk but didn’t stink, the clientele better and the room was bigger.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank TheBug2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown3722, Owner at Surfside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and your guest room did not meet your expectations in any way. I appreciate you letting us know and I reported your review to management so that Room 17 can be taken care of immediately. Thank you again and I hope that you were still able to enjoy your overall time in Carolina Beach. Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Just returned home from another awesome visit to The Surfside Lodge. From the moment we arrived Theresa in the front office made us feel so welcome and appreciated. Check in was quick and easy. Even when my Grandkids accidentally locked us out of the room she was nothing but smiles and pleasant. Kay in housekeeping also does a fabulous job of keeping your rooms cleaned and well stocked. The Manager Brenda is awesome she checks with you personally and makes sure that everything is to your satisfaction. The property is well maintained and beautiful. Location is awesome. A very short walk on the boardwalk which is right in front of the hotel takes you down to shops arcades doughnut shop and lots of yummy places to eat. This is by far my favorite and only place that I stay in Carolina Beach. We refer to it as our home away from home. We go several times a year every year! Booked our next reservation before we left!

Room Tip: My favorites are room 36 and Rooms 7&8. Private balconies are awesome and provide great views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown3722, Owner at Surfside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that time and time again you had such an exceptional stay with us and you are able to enjoy beautiful Carolina Beach. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and cannot wait to see you back with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews