We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family was in Chapel Hill/Carrboro for a family wedding. Our stay at the Hampton Inn was most enjoyable. The hotel has JUST opened and there were a couple of glitches, but the amazing staff dealt with them quickly and courteously. As usual at a Hampton, the breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed the availability of coffee and hot water for tea or cocoa throughout the day. And they even put out cookies in the afternoon. The availability of lots of fun things to do within walking distance of the hotel is also a big plus!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matilda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

The staff is extremely attentive and responds quickly to any and all requests. We were very well taken care of during our stay. The rooms are gorgeous and impeccably clean, and the beds are very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast has a wide array of options and is well worth getting out of your cozy bed to make the trip downstairs. The Hampton is an outstanding addition to the area. We have stayed at many hotels in Chapel Hill/Carrboro, and this is by far our favorite!

The location is amazing! The hotel is a short walk and even shorter drive from Chapel Hill's Franklin St., as well as many Carrboro restaurants, bars, and the lovely Weaver Street Market. There is ample parking at the hotel, which is very hard to find in the Chapel Hill/Carrboro area.

We have enjoyed numerous stays at the Hampton, and cannot wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLKushner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We came to Chapel Hill for a wedding and could have stayed in the storied Carolina Inn or this Hampton Inn and chose a suite at the Hampton Inn. GREAT CHOICE! the room was delightful, the space was large with a nice kitchen, sitting area, and super comfortable bed. I would certainly recommend the suite which was only $20.00 more per night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Arrived for wedding in Chapel Hill, NC Great breakfast and all day coffee. Best reception and adjacent open space for meeting and greeting others in wedding party. Rooms in perfect condition and brand new.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank j_e_mcquillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Overall this hotel was Gorgeous! The staff (especially Michelle? in the breakfast area). The complimentary breakfast was very tasty as well. The beds were very comfortable and I was able to get some much needed rest!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

In my short stay, I loved my stay. My room was great and had a nice view. The hotel is still very new and has a very clean, crisp smell and look. The staff was great and very informative about the local area and places to visit. I will definitely go again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Just opened in time for the 2013 holidays, this Hampton Inn is sparkly new, clean and modern -- with some nice local touches (pictures in the rooms are of local places and things, there is art by local area artists). And it is located within easy walking distance of some very fine restaurants and event spaces: Cats Cradle and the Carrboro Arts Center are just across the parking lot. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the free breakfast better than most such offerings -- overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rad929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrboro
0.7 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 18 in Chapel Hill
662 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
3.5 mi away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 18 in Chapel Hill
488 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro

Address: 370 E Main St, Carrboro, NC 27510-1852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carrboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrboro
Price Range: £108 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing