We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrboro
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“First stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was my first stay with Hampton and I was very happy with the service. A+, will definitely stay there again. Location is great too. Room was clean, new and well sized, breakfast was good and staff were helpful. Room service would have been nice as I got in late, but the front desk was able to connect me with a restaurant that was open. Again, great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Oluwaseun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    135
    34
    8
    8
See reviews for
275
103
33
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Kensington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff was wonderful, the hotel was beautiful and the room was very clean and comfortable. In addition, the hot breakfast was very good. The breakfast staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. One staff member even gave suggestions for apartment complexes we should visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Liney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is overall very good - great location, nice amenities, helpful staff. However, the fact that housekeeping staff failed to completely clean the shower (i.e. did not remove the soap and washcloth in shower from the previous guest) was rather off-putting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I booked this hotel because I thought the location would be a close walk to the campus of UNC Chapel Hill. It turned out to be a bit further than I was expecting. We ended up driving to the campus in the morning and parking in the Rams Head Deck parking ramp which was fine since they had a special rate for the admitted student event. The hotel itself is very nice and the breakfast was really good--typical for a hotel complimentary breakfast buffet. The coffee was very good. The beds were comfy and the room was clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wei Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We arrived at this hotel with plenty of time for dinner the day before a wedding. For the price I thought this hotel was perfect for us, we could walk everywhere we wanted and it had a good sports type of bar attached. The hotel is new, had a nice views from the top floors and a very nice bathroom. I would stay here again for the money, it was perfect. The Hampton breakfast is basic but works if your not expecting service or personal food choices.
My only complaint would be the noise level at night, I will cut the hotel some slack being that it's in a college town and had two weddings during our stay.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor to reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suches, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The location is ideal, the appearance and the newness of the hotel has its charm, but the quality and the cleanliness was below par. The mattress is covered in plastic giving you a hot sweaty night of sleep. The bathroom still has a piece of hair from previous client. The carpet still had a toe nail clipping from who knows when. These few details can gross a person out. One good note: The breakfast staff greeted you with excellent service. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Rose M,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We strive to deliver exceptional service and very clean rooms. I appreciate you bringing this incident to my attention so I can share it with my housekeeping department and correct the issues you experienced as this is not normal for our hotel as the previous reviews have indicated.

I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in the room and hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you how clean our hotel truly is.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed in a suite, which really was just a large room. The seating area was not separate from the sleeping area. That was no problem for me, but might be for someone expecting a set-up where one person can watch TV without disturbing someone who is sleeping. The room was spotless with plenty of outlets accessible for charging devices. The was a wide array of choices for breakfast, and the breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly. I was a little concerned that the noise level on Saturday night might be a problem, since Carrboro is apparently the happening place for UNC students on the weekends, but the hotel was very quiet. It was an easy (1 mile), safe (sidewalks all the way) walk to the UNC campus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrboro
0.4 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
Address: 370 E Main St, Carrboro, NC 27510-1852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carrboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing