We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrboro
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This Hampton is outstanding - thoroughly new, beautifully modern, with suites that are extremely generous. My favorite Hampton in the entire chain! If you're looking to experience UNC life with easy access to the campus and local fare, this is a great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    158
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
310
115
36
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I loved my stay at this Hampton Inn! We only stay at Hampton Inn when we travel because it is the best brand out there (they really want you to make yourself at home). The lobby was open, sleek and inviting. Really fancy compared to our expectations. The check in staff was great. We went to our 5th floor room and it was clean and really nice. Standard Hampton Inn bedding, a 42" LCD TV (most places have 32") and Neutrogena soaps and lotions. The toilet scared me a little when I flushed it, it was really high powered. The first night we stayed the room was really hot. Once we figured out how to change the settings on the Air Conditioner it was nice and comfortable in our room. Never heard any noise at night, and the Boston College Track Team was staying here for their meet at UNC Chapel Hill (this hotel is right on campus, too). I loved my stay and will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcfletcher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was my first stay with Hampton and I was very happy with the service. A+, will definitely stay there again. Location is great too. Room was clean, new and well sized, breakfast was good and staff were helpful. Room service would have been nice as I got in late, but the front desk was able to connect me with a restaurant that was open. Again, great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Oluwaseun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Kensington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff was wonderful, the hotel was beautiful and the room was very clean and comfortable. In addition, the hot breakfast was very good. The breakfast staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. One staff member even gave suggestions for apartment complexes we should visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Liney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is overall very good - great location, nice amenities, helpful staff. However, the fact that housekeeping staff failed to completely clean the shower (i.e. did not remove the soap and washcloth in shower from the previous guest) was rather off-putting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I booked this hotel because I thought the location would be a close walk to the campus of UNC Chapel Hill. It turned out to be a bit further than I was expecting. We ended up driving to the campus in the morning and parking in the Rams Head Deck parking ramp which was fine since they had a special rate for the admitted student event. The hotel itself is very nice and the breakfast was really good--typical for a hotel complimentary breakfast buffet. The coffee was very good. The beds were comfy and the room was clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wei Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We arrived at this hotel with plenty of time for dinner the day before a wedding. For the price I thought this hotel was perfect for us, we could walk everywhere we wanted and it had a good sports type of bar attached. The hotel is new, had a nice views from the top floors and a very nice bathroom. I would stay here again for the money, it was perfect. The Hampton breakfast is basic but works if your not expecting service or personal food choices.
My only complaint would be the noise level at night, I will cut the hotel some slack being that it's in a college town and had two weddings during our stay.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor to reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrboro
0.7 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 18 in Chapel Hill
646 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
469 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#9 of 18 in Chapel Hill
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
Address: 370 E Main St, Carrboro, NC 27510-1852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carrboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing