We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrboro
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located on the border of Chapel Hill and Carrboro. There is ample parking, and there are many restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance. The property is quite new so everything is in excellent shape. The beds are very comfortable, and the lobby and rooms are nicely decorated.

Room Tip: We had a pool on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    147
    37
    9
    8
See reviews for
296
114
36
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Traveling to Chapel Hill for a wedding, we chose Hampton Inn & Suites and found it to be very well located, extremely hospitable and with the amenities we needed for a comfortable 2-night stay. I'd recommend this hotel for others traveling to Chapel Hill or to visit for any UNC function.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great location, very good hotel. The staff was very helpful and try to meet your needs. The hotel was busy and booked but still fulfilled its mission. Clean with a great breakfast. New hotel with very good accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank IraOustatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear IraOustatcher,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad our staff was helpful and met your needs. We have been very busy and I am glad our staff was able to meet your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lyme, CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We've enjoyed this hotel chain in North Carolina and New York. Their friendly service is excellent as are the rooms, with super comfortable beds and the most up to date TV. We walked though the welcoming pool and large fitness center areas and wish we had time to stay and use them. Also the complimentary breakfast has a wonderful selection of items which are constantly being refilled.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Tania,

Thank you for staying with us and of your 5 star review. It really is helpful to see these comments that I am able to share with my staff to commend them for doing a great job.

We look forward to your return visit and hope you can find time to use the pool on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Don't be fooled by the Carrboro address - this hotel is a comfortable walk to campus and much closer than the "Chapel Hill" Hampton Inn. It's a new building and really well done. (As other reviewers have noted, the signage is small and we indeed missed it on our first drive by). The room was spacious and very comfortable, and I didn't mind the $5 parking fee. There's a new restaurant bar/restaurant in the adjacent building that's very convenient after a long day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Carrboro Hampton was an enjoyable stay. The location of the hotel is near everything downtown. It might be a wee bit hard to find as there is a small sign at the driveway to the parking garage to the rear of the hotel. We stayed two nights after staying 2 nights in the Hampton Inn Raleigh Capital North. This hotel is new. The pool and gym are very nice. The staff was very friendly and informative. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping was excellent. We had 2 queen beds. My only minus is that the room had no refrigerator. In a newer hotel, I expected one.the hotel in Raleigh has them in the rooms. The breakfast was great. If you go away hungry, it is your fault. The parking garage is next to the hotel and there is a $5/day fee for parking there. All in all, we will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I usually DO NOT write reviews. However this hotel is exceptional in Customer Service. Wonderful experience & down-home sweet staff. So very kind & helpful. Especially LOVED the Complimentary Breakfast options & the staff was superb. Kudos to Michelle & Jesus:-)) Customer is always right at this hotel. Thank you Hampton Inn, Carbo/Chapel Hill, North Carolina.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrboro
0.7 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,275 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 18 in Chapel Hill
614 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 18 in Chapel Hill
441 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 18 in Chapel Hill
417 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
Address: 370 E Main St, Carrboro, NC 27510-1852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carrboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing