We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
16
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We got married at the Old Buggy Inn and it was just perfect! The Victorian décor was enough decoration all on its own and the hostess was wonderful. She made us feel so welcome and she prepared a breakfast fit for a queen. She clearly has experience and advised us on a few things such as layout for guests, food, etc. The whole ceremony went smoothly and everyone had a great time. We are so fortunate we discovered this place and we will certainly be back for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this charming B&B. Southern hospitality and a gourmet breakfast. Catered to our special needs. Love love love. The best experience I've had at a B&B. I highly recommend. We hope to be able to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinMHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great hostess treated us to a welcome glass of wine, sumptuous breakfasts, and divine bedding. It was perfect for my sister and I when we needed to be in Carthage for legal work.

Bed was super comfortable for me!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggyWashBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a beautiful old Victorian Inn is located in lovely downtown Carthage near Southern Pines, NC. and is probably one of the most delightful accommodations I have had the pleasure of staying in for a long while.
Breakfasts were outstanding and everything was home made on site. The aromas that waft from the kitchen right through the home are amazing. Love the way Pat provides a rainbow of fruits and homemade yogurts flavored with local honey , for those who appreciate a healthy lifestyle everything was completely fresh! She cooks to order and has a multitude of offerings from Belgian Waffels to Sunny side up with grits and bacon with a homemade sausage that is outstanding.
The rooms adorned in 19th furnishings complete with extraordinary feather down mattress tops, and luxurious linens that you simply get lost in, insure a peaceful and restful sleep. The owner made us feel like we were visiting an old friend was delightful and a pleasure to converse with! Will return again, and again.

I recommend without reservation...a true gem!

Room Tip: The back of the upper floor provides more quiet time...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmingbee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We just wanted to get away for one night. We looked for places close to Sanford, NC. Lo and behold - The Old Buggy Inn in Carthage. This is a restored Victorian home with only four rooms for rent. But they are all nicely appointed. We were welcomed upon arrival and given a brief tour of the home. After settling in we were provided with a "snack" of shrimp cocktail, cheese wedges and a glass of wine. Our hostess then provided us with a list of restaurants in the area [including copies of their menus]. The breakfast was outstanding. If you just want to get away for one night [or more] - don't overlook this one!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews