We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I will not stay there again. During my stay I was bitten by Bed Bugs and I'm still dealing with the after affects (itching &etc) This is not acceptable. I will not recommend this location to anyone. I actually heard from several other co-workers that this location has had bed bug issues in the past, had I known that prior to my stay I would not have booked MY stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jfran9, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your response. Please know that we take all reports of bed bugs very seriously. Prior to your review we have not had any reports of bed bugs in this room. Being that this is the first time that we have heard of it we had three different members of our staff conduct a thorough inspection of the room and found the room to be clean. We have also contacted our pest control company to do a final inspection and they have cleared the room. There were no signs of bed bugs in the room that you occupied. I do apologize for the poor experience that you had during, and now after your stay with us. At this time there are no reports of bed bugs in any room at our property. Please do not hesitate to contact a member of management if you have any questions or concerns.

Thank you

Jordan Francisco
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is clean and very comfortable, the breakfast is wonderful and in the winter enjoy the fireplace in the main lobby to gather with friends. The Host at the front desk are there when you need them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWS-Cary, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for the feedback. Yes, we love the warm fireplace on a cold day too. Nothing like sitting and relaxing in front of it with a cup of hot cocoa, enjoying the beautiful greenery outside and chatting with friends. Homewood Suites is your Home Away from Home.
Take care,
Alena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had a wonderful experience with both the accommodations and the banquet facilities. The catered food was delicious and bountiful and the event coordinator was on top of everything. An A+ experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Virginia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWS-Cary, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Virginia,
Thank you for the A+ rating. We are so glad you enjoyed the weekend while on such a special occasion. Weddings have always been our passion. We'd love to see you back soon!
Thank you,
Alena N.,, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is considered my favorite hotel in the area with a very good complimentary breakfast. Quite and clean. I recommend it to others compared to other hotels I also tried in the area. The location is very close to Siemens Training center and next to the restaurants area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank khaledelsayed2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWS-Cary, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Good Afternoon!
We are absolutely thrilled to be called your favorite hotel in the area. We understand you have a lot of options to choose from. Therefore, your loyalty is very important. We will do our best to keep our top spot!
Thank you,
Alena N.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Love the rooms, cleanliness and location! The complimentary evening manager's reception with food, wine and beer provides a very nice end to the business day and a great spot to catch up with colleagues.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Juli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWS-Cary, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Juli,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You particulary liked the warm evening reception atmosphere. This is exactly our goal - to make you feel Home away from Home. Thank you for being a part of the family! Please come back and stay with us again!
Thank you,
Alena N.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is very clear and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are suits with a kitchen that has full refrigerator and stove. There is a nightly diner served Monday through Thursday that is complementary.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWS-Cary, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Rob,
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities here at Homewood Suites. Our complimentary full Hot Breakfast with eggs, breakfast meat, potatoes, pasties, breads, yogurt and fruit are truly a great jump start to your day. And, of course, there is nothing like a fresh cup of coffee in the morning! Our complimentary dinner reception is always consistent to include meat, vegetables and starch. Complimentary beer and wine is offered as well. The best part is you always know what's for dinner. Our menu is conveniently located in your room on the refrigerator door. Looks like you stayed with us while on training. While we are within walking distance from a lot of business offices here in the area, we also offer complimentary shuttle. Be sure to ask one if you need it next time in the area. Thank you for being a great friend to Homewood Suites!
Alena N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great experience at this location. Quiet and the aesthetics are beautiful. The staff was very friendly and the room was perfect for just my wife and I. Loved the location of the hotel. Great getaway for the weekend with great convenient setting for shopping, ball games, or just taking it easy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWS-Cary, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you so much for a great feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Our location is truly unique. While being in a close proximity to shopping, dining and entertainment, we are comfortably tucked away in a beautiful wooded area which makes us a great weekend getaway spot. Our staff appreciates your kind comments. They, indeed, work hard to make your experience enjoyable. Please come back and see us again!
Sincerely,
Alena Novikava
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
6.8 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary

Address: 100 Macalyson Ct, Cary, NC 27511-7912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cary
#8 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range: £70 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Homewood Suites Raleigh Cary
Homewood Suites Cary
Hilton Cary
Homewood Cary
Cary Hilton
Cary Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing