We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel Booking on Short Notice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Rahway, United States
2 reviews
“Business Hotel Booking on Short Notice”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Had to quickly get a room for a visit to Sanford NC. Homewood Suites in Cary was suggested by my colleague. Worked out very well. Situated very near two great restaurants, a steakhouse and a sushi/Thai restaurant in a small shopping mall. Overall, it was a very clean and good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    125
    54
    31
    25
See reviews for
225
63
30
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I had to stay for an extended stay. The entire staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms, hallways, pool & dining area are not that clean. The food is not very good but not too many hotels offer a complimentary dinner 4 nights a week so it's a nice perk for when you don't want to eat out. It is within walking distance to a couple of restaurants but more a business hotel. Not too many TV channel options and the signal goes out all the time. It's a bit pricey for the state of the hotel/rooms as it is a bit dated; however, I have to say it is close to above average and would stay there again as the friendly service makes up for the things they lack. One area of improvement is the hotel staff could not hang out by the side door smoking cigarettes, gross walking through that smoke!

Room Tip: 5th floor less noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Art T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirtland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I reserved a smoking room and the hotel could not accommodate the request. The breakfast service was good. The evening managers reception inflates the cost of the room unnecessarily when you won't be taking advantage of it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed at one the other hotels in the area...and I must say it was the most horrible stay ever. I could wait to leave that place. I change course and booked the next week with Homewood Suite and I can stay the week past too soon. I love me suite, the size, the smell and the awesome shuttle drivers. I can't say enough good about those young men.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
244 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very nice two night stay. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Staff is beyond polite and helpful. Everyone very engaging and willing to provide assistance if needed. They ave figured out how to train employees in customer service.

Beds provided nice restful night.

Environs very quiet and peaceful.

Liked the design of suite with the mini kitchen very functional.

Breakfast provided was above average.

They provide dinner Monday thru Thursday for guests. Did not partake,but it was very well attended each evening.

Location is great whether you need to go I to Raleigh or the area search Triangle Park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tippyobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our first room was just a standard queen room and it was noisy, the bed was uncomfortable, the air conditioning did not work properly, and the room door rattled every time someone was in the hallway or opened their door. We paid extra to switch to a king suite for our remaining nights and this room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was good. Did not get a chance to use the pool but the pool area looked very nice. The pool was being used for a party one of the nights we were there and it was VERY loud, but it did not go very late, so it did not disturb our sleep. If we had the time we definitely would not have been able to use the pool at this time because of the party using the area. The location of this hotel is not near ANYTHING. It is in a business area and there are no other restaurants or stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent value and clean rooms!!! wonderful pool and hot tub, huge room, near everything, safe, beautiful grounds, super nice hotel staff!!!! would definitely stay their again. internet, complimentary breakfast, very pretty decorations

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Address: 100 Macalyson Ct, Cary, NC 27511-7912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cary
#8 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Homewood Suites Raleigh Cary
Homewood Suites Cary
Hilton Cary
Homewood Cary
Cary Hilton
Cary Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing