We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Raleigh / Cary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Raleigh / Cary”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Hawthorn Suites over Thanksgiving. Apparently the hotel has gone through a recent renovation. All areas we visited in the hotel were very clean and appeared to be updated.

We were on the 3rd floor in a Studio Queen Suite. We were very surprised by the conveniences included with the room. WiFi worked very well, only spotty at times. Dishes and cookware were clean and there were basic cooking tools provided. The only suggestion in that area I could make would be to provide 1 extra set of silverware. The room holds 2 people and there were only 2 forks, 2 knives, 2 spoons. Having to constantly wash as your cooking and then again before using them to eat was kind of frustrating. Not a big deal though.

Our room was on the backside of the hotel, looking out to the highway. With the window shut, we heard no outside noise from trucks or cars. Pillows, blankets, etc were plentiful and VERY cozy and comfortable. Flat panel tv with USB and HDMI inputs was nice. We were able to watch movies brought with us.

Hot breakfast is available. We only went down 1 morning (since we could cook in the room). They had bread, pastries, coffee, juice, yogurt, milk, waffles and bacon. Apparently they usually have eggs as well, but not that morning. Breakfast lasts until 10 on the weekends. We arrived a 9 and it seemed like the lady working there was trying to clean up and close down.

Front guest reception and housekeeping were both very nice and friendly.

Location of the hotel is off the main road but VERY close to major shopping centers and restaurants.

We will definitely be staying here again when visiting Cary.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elektrawmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hawthorn Suites during your time in Raleigh. We are pleased to hear that the hotel was quite and peaceful and you were able to get a good nights rest. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    176
    94
    52
    22
See reviews for
203
114
61
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Fantastic renovations made me not want to ever check out of this hotel.
Super clean and comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff.
The new breakfast area needs better organization, but that will come with experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hawthorn Suites. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed seeing our newly renovated hotel and we did not want you to check out either. Looking forward to seeing you in the future when you travel back through the Raleigh area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nice place to stay.....no real lobby and doors to the lobby are not automatic so if you are going in with a full load it is a struggle - very awkward entrance; otherwise, very nice and well priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Raleigh area. We are sorry to hear that you had a hard time bringing your belongings into the hotel due to us not having automatic door. However we hope that you come back to our hotel and we will gladly help you with carrying your bags into the hotel and opening the doors for you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

There were only 2 problems with our recent stay. 1- there was no fruit at breakfast. 2- the front entrance was difficult to maneuver with my rollerator. The door was barely wide enough and of course, it was not automatic for entry or exit. The location was a little hidden being at the bottom of the shopping area and hidden in the back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for bring the low verity of fruit to our attention. We have taken precautions to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that the next time you are in the Raleigh area you will come see us again. Hope you had a safe travel home!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was a pleasant stay at a clean facility located away from the noise of busy traffic. Staff were very helpful. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Claud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites!! Our housekeeping staff takes pride in providing excellent service and we are happy to hear that you slept well. We look forward to your next visit with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Address: 1020 Buck Jones Rd, Cary, NC 27606-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#11 Family Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The newly renovated Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voice mail, free local calls, free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Hungry? Enjoy the convenience of local fine dining restaurants in the area. Work off some stress in our 24-hour fitness center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site coin operated laundry facility. We're a pet friendly hotel(fees apply). Conveniently located with easy access to I-40 at exit 293A. Home to the Carolina Hurricanes. Close to downtown Raleigh and Cary, North Carolina. Also near PNC Center, State Office Complex, NC State University, Crossroads Plaza, North Carolina State Fairgrounds, NC State University: College of Veterinary Medicine, Walnut Creek Amphitheater, Koka Booth Amphitheater and Cary Town Center Mall. A huge assortment of restaurants and shopping centers are within 2 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Raleigh Cary Hotel Raleigh
Candlewood Raleigh
Raleigh Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing