We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Checked in for 2 nights, too late the first night to go elsewhere. 1st room assigned to we opened door to find ALL of the FURNITURE on TOP OF the beds. So creepy!!!! 2nd room was on 1st floor (not our preference). Best I can say is sheets & towels looked clean. Rest of the place not so much. Wouldn't walk in room or bath barefoot at all. No glasses or cups to use to drink water. Not enough trash cans (only 1 tiny one in bathrm). No hairdryer or shampoo or anything. Awful place except Danielle at front desk was as helpful as she could be Checked out in morning & went to nearby Courtyard by Marriott! Our trip was saved! To their credit, this hotel did refund the $ we had paid in advance for 2nd night. PS: Free breakfast worth skipping it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Collegemargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    10
    5
    7
    12
See reviews for
15
9
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Unclean / Bad Housekeeping.
Poor quality of room, torn carpet, etc.
Unclean / Bad Housekeeping.
Poor quality of room, torn carpet, etc.
Unclean / Bad Housekeeping.
Poor quality of room, torn carpet, etc.
Unclean / Bad Housekeeping.
Poor quality of room, torn carpet, etc.
Unclean / Bad Housekeeping.
Poor quality of room, torn carpet, etc.
Unclean / Bad Housekeeping.
Poor quality of room, torn carpet, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rohit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had a family get together in Cary and used Extended Stay for my wife and I, daughter, son, and granddaughter. We took two rooms and had a great time. The rooms were clean, large, well equipped and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hondo7768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonemountain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I had stayed at this hotel during the simmer 7/2013 and it was pretty clean and comfortable. I stayed again last month 9/2013 and I could not believe the room I was given! There were stains on the sofa and the bed linen was spotty. There was a very unpleasant order in the room and throughout the hallways. The staff is pretty friendly however, when you need someone at the front desk, there are times when you have to stand and wait for some one to come and assist you and you can actually hear them in the back office. The housekeepers do a half job cleaning your room. I actually sat in my room while the housekeeper cleaned and could not believe what I saw. They do not use any type of real cleaning products to clean the bathroom nor kitchen. She had a rag that she put on the floor and used her foot to wipe around the floors. It is over priced and not worth the money I paid for a week! I would not stay at Extended stay America on Regency Parkway in Cary, NC again!! A total different experience from my first visit and this will be my last.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peaches G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I loved this hotel! The room was outstanding - a huge suite with a living area (couch, work table with two comfortable work chairs, large-screen flat panel TV, DVD player), a sleeping area (one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in - a 4 or 5 star type bed), and a complete, separate kitchen with full-size refrigerator, four-burner range, dishwasher, utensils, long counter with two barstools, etc. It was very clean and modern, with modern heat/AC etc. This is an excellent hotel, and for the money, it's not just a bargain - it's a steal!

This hotel is a business suites type property in the economy/value segment of that market. In case folks are not familiar with the concept, I will describe it here, because it's different from more typical hotel properties. These hotels are designed for longer-term stays by people who are typically on business in the area. In general, the room is better (bigger, nicer) than many two-star hotels, but the level of some services is not that high. For example, housekeeping is only performed once a week (unless you're willing to pay an extra charge), although you can exchange linens and towels for clean ones at the front desk at any time. And there aren't bellmen/valets, etc. Which may or may not matter to you, depending on your needs. The folks at the front desk were available and helpful.

Regarding those services...

• Free Breakfast was a "grab and go" breakfast, consisting of apples, oranges, granola bars, packaged mini-muffins, or toast.

• Free Internet in room - the standard internet is free, and speed is sufficient for e-mail and web browsing. Thursday night it was speedy enough to watch TV shows, but Sunday it wasn't, showing them with herky-jerky motion. For an optional charge of $4/day or $15/week, you can get a higher-speed priority, but that really wasn't necessary for my needs.

• Outdoor Swimming Pool - closed for the season

• Free Parking - yes, and plentiful

This hotel was outstanding and perfect for my needs. I loved the room and the area. And it was an incredible bargain. I highly recommend it.

Note that there are two Extended Stay America properties just down the street from each other, with similar names. This is the one at 3100 Regency Parkway. It's in a nice area, surrounded by other hotels and corporate office buildings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheraw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel is clean and quiet and the staff including management are excellent. It's not the Ritz, but for the price it's one of the best values I have seen in the Raleigh area. It also has an attractive pool area with grills available for barbequing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coder4096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear about the cleanliness and value of our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayboro
Level Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel was nice, the staff did everything they could to accommodate! The only thing I recommend is not taking a room close by the pool. It wasn't an issue for us, because we were basically out of our room until very late and the pool closes at 8, so we didn't have any noise interfering with our sleep!!! The African American(for the life of me, I can't remember his name) gentleman was very friendly and gave me helpful tips:) The rooms have everything you need for an extended stay or if you want to cook to save money on food! I will RETURN the next time I am in the Raleigh area!

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms close by the pool:)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavisFamilyBayboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding Ary. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway North
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South

Property: Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South
Address: 3100 Regency Pkwy., Cary, NC 27511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing