We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oh, What A Night...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

After staying in an Embassy Suites, for the 2nd time, I've come to the conclusion that the best stay and the most value come staying in these hotels. Add the location and outstanding customer service of this hotel, and what else could be better. Whether you're on a budget "OR" you like staying in upper class hotels, these hotels satisfy. The Atrium/Lobby was a beautiful oasis of waterfall, live plants and fish, and smelled fresh and alive! There is a lounge and restaurant if you don't want to go out and about. A relaxing feel and great value. The rates include a free reception with beverages (including alcoholic) and appetizers, as well as a hot full breakfast with omelets/eggs to order. And if you want to just hang in your room with a bag of popcorn and a beverage, there is a kitchenette with sink, fridge and microwave. If you're spending the night at an event at the PNC Arena, it's just 1 exit away with easy on and off the major highway. It's the perfect location!

Room Tip: The corner suites (they're all Suites at an Embassy!), have more room, which is especially nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RENACRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Renacres: Thank you for being a Contributor with TripAdvisor and for being a regular with us. I could not have described the features of our hotel better than you did in your review. Thank you for that. We are very proud of our hotel and our consistent delivery of the Embassy Suites "pillars of service", Atrium, All Suites, Complimentary Cooked to Order Breakfast and Complimentary Reception. I hope to see you on your next visit to our area.
Regards
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    234
    84
    52
    18
See reviews for
227
96
37
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apex, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Had a great room and a great meeting. Staff was helpful, event planners accessable and accomodations were good. No problems encountered. Would come back for another meeting. Would recommend to other business associates.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Joan R: Thank you and your group for selecting our hotel for a meeting. Thank you for your very generous scoring and comments. I hope you and your group visit us again in the future.
We love delivering on the Embassy Suites promise to always make it right.

Regards
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, N.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Visiting Area and was very well please overall except hours of evening reception experience. I would highly recommend this Hotel for the Quality, Cleaniness and it was very clean and beautiful inside and very enjoyalble.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear William T: Thank you for staying with us and for your very nice comments on the atrium and our housekeeping team. I hope to see you on your next visit.
Regards
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hotel needs to improve service to business clientele with improvements such as upgraded bathrooms, working air conditioners and drains, fresh food at dinner and happy hour, higher degree of service. Multiple trips to the front desk for internet code, working room key.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member. I am sorry that we disappointed you on your recent stay with us. We are not the newest hotel in the market and work all the harder to provide a well maintained clean hotel with first class service. We did not succeed in your case and I will use your experience to focus on improving our hotel for all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.
Regards
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel was very clean and everyone was friendly and attended to your needs. The rooms were very nice and you felt at home. Breakfast was made to order and very good. The hotel has very beautiful scenery and waterfall with streams of gold fish.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Corkie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Corkie W: Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your very nice comments on the hotel. We love the water feature and the Koi fish. Many have been with us for quite a long time. We like to think of them as long term guests.
I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Regards
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cary, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Loved the coi gold fish and plant life, but the breakfast was really the icing on the cake We chose this hotel primarily for it's convenient location to NC State and downtown Raleigh and easy access to I-40 The area has wonderful restaurants and amenities that will bring us back next time we travel that way

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Samuel D: Thank you for staying with us and your very nice comments on the hotel. Where else do you get to enjoy complimentary cooked to order breakfast with Koi Fish? The hotel offers a park like setting but is very convenient to I-40, RDU and, of course, NC State. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Regards
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuquay Varina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was fortunate to have stayed at this hotel and enjoyed the experience right from the time I walked in to the beautiful atrium. The room was clean and neat, the food was excellent and the staff was outstanding. The location of the hotel is perfect if you are traveling to Raleigh. Cloes to the airport, shopping and sporting events! I hope I get to stay there again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Tom G: Thank you for staying with us and for your very nice comments on the room and housekeeping. The hotel is less than ten minutes from RDU. We offer 24 hour complimentary transportation to RDU every hour on and on the half hour. I hope to see you on your next visit to our hotel.
Regards
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.5 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
3.4 mi away
The Mayton Inn
The Mayton Inn
#6 of 22 in Cary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Address: 201 Harrison Oaks Boulevard, Cary, NC 27513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cary
Cary Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing