We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11 nights all very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“11 nights all very good”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

was there with a group of long term stayers for work.. Was easy to gather for breakfast (which had great options, including made to order eggs) and for Manager's Happy Hour. which had great selections every night. One of the restaurant managers seemed to be always there. Jamey (sp) and he was incredibly friendly and helpful. Morning and Night..

The fan in the room was very noisy,, but was in living room,, so not a problem when sleeping..
Definitly comfortable living room setup
I was on 6th floor and never had an issue with noise from down below.. Occasional door slamming was only noise..

Walking distance to many restaurants from fast food to high end. (try AN)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimCalgary_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear JimCalgary_Canada: Thank you and your group for choosing us for your extended stay. Thanks for the many nice comments on the hotel. Jamey Schore is our Restaurant Manager and he does seem to pop up when he is needed. He has a great natural friendly personality. I am glad that he made your stay fun.

I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Regards

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    248
    93
    53
    20
See reviews for
249
101
39
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Usually you can't go wrong at an Embassy Suites, and this one definitely proves the rule.

Beautiful two-room suites, clean indoor pool, gym, business center, restaurant with good food, and a full bar.

We stay here anytime we're in town to visit family, and the location is far enough from the airport to avoid the plane noise, but close enough to get there in a few minutes.

Southwest.com got me a great rate on the rooms here!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frodobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear frodobear: Thank you for choosing us for your family visits to the area. Thank you for the great review. I am deighted that our hotel and its location work out so well for you. You are right, the drive to RDU is less than ten minutes but you never really hear the aircraft because we are not in the flight path. By the way I loved the graphic that you use, very fun. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Good hotel, clean rooms, good breakfest!

but avoid to stay in x17 rooms as there are very noisy fan of chiller outside can wake up you on the night. Also behind the wall where you sleep is a service elevator and hotel's staff can "hammering" there at the night (from 11pm - 2am).

Room Tip: avoid to stay in x17 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Kirill K; Thank you for being a long term guest with us. I am sorry for any noise that you experienced in any room. I will look into the cause of the noise in the 17 column. I hope to see you on your next visit to our area.

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great extended Weekend Get-Away. My Honey and I would recommend this hotel because we had an enjoyable experience. The hotel is in a secluded quiet location, but accessible to everything, restaurants, gas, shopping etc. We enjoyed the daily breakfast, the scenery....One word that describe our stay was "Perfect".

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for your very nice comments on the hotel. I am delighted that it was such a great getaway for you. The hotel is nestled in a park like surround but very close to RDU, I-40 and walking distance to some great restaurants. There is a Bass Pro Shop on the way due to open in February. I hear that they are great fun to visit. I hope to see you on your next getaway adventure.

Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Clean rooms, great service. property a little old but nice suites. All guests complained about aging air conditioner/heater in room being so noisy we had to turn it off at night time. Room service expensive. Very good included hot breakfast bar with chef cooking eggs (omelettes, etc). Most evenings Managers Happy Hour from 5.30 till 7.30 with snacks is nice. Good value for money with several good restaurants (Ruth Chris, Bonefish, Starbucks within a 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: Being the typical atrium design of all Embassy Suites, noise from the bar rises and can be heard if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guru4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear guru4travel: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for being a Top Contributor with TripAdvisor. I appreciate your very nice comments on the hotel, complimentary services and our great service team. We are not the newest so we work to keep the hotel well maintained and very clean. I am sorry that your ventilation unit was loud. We will focus more on that part of the room as we detail them.
Thank you again

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Bathtub and sinks backed up. Every shower I took, I ended up standing in 6" of water. This isn't the first room or first time it's happened in this hotel. Also, there was a mildew smell in my room that I also experienced on a previous stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Jeff V: Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry for the problems you experienced with the drains during your stay. I have made this area a priority for our engineering department. We are not the newest hotel in the market so we work all the harder to provide clean well maintained rooms with exceptional service. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Regards
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very good place to unwind or to do Business , Staff is alert and Courteous , they offer pick ups and drop offs to Airport as well as local shopping for amenities , Breakfast is Deluxe and plenty of choices , if you can spare 3-4 minutes you can indulge in one of their special omelets' , rooms are spacious and clean to the slightest detail , the Restaurant was surprisingly good . Great Staff , Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Esteban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Esteban M: Thank you for staying with us. I am delighted that you slept well. After all, that's the main reason to rent any hotel room. We are very proud of our Housekeeping team and they are proud of the recognition that they receive for rising to a high level of cleanliness. Our culinary team is among the best in town. We love to show off their art. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.5 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
3.4 mi away
The Mayton Inn
The Mayton Inn
#6 of 22 in Cary
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Address: 201 Harrison Oaks Blvd, Cary, NC 27513-5544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cary
Cary Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing