We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Big Canoe, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

One of the most pleasant lobby areas due to the river of koi and the vegetation. Generally clean. Helpful staff. Full breakfast buffet and evening drinks are complimentary. Pool area is adequate with plenty of seating outside to sit and talk at night. Convenient to RDU. Plenty of local restaurants and hotel restaurant is pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Lee C: Thank you for staying with us and for your very nice comments. I am glad that you appreciated our Koi and lush atrium with waterfalls. It is a favorite part of the hotel for many of our guests. Thank you for your comments on our restaurant and the area. There are many restaurants of a very wide variety of pricing and service styles withing walking distance of our front door.

Thank You

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    234
    84
    52
    18
See reviews for
227
96
37
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you find yourself in the RDU area or in Cary, you should stay at the Embassy Suites. Staff is friendly and the free breakfast & manager's drinks at 5 are an added bonus to this comfortable, inexpensive property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Tom R; Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. I'm glad you found our hotel a great value offer. The Evening Reception and Complimentary Cooked to Order breakfast are our signature features.We are very proud of our friendly service team.
I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My experience at the Embassy Suite was great, came down to NC for swim meet with my daughters swim team. Myself and all the other families plus the kids all enjoyed themselves. This has been the best hotel by far: food was excellent, Fitness Center was great, Pool & Tub was AWESOME and the kids enjoyed th basketball and tennis courts. There was so much to do for adults & kids alike.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank tinear2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear tinear2014: Thank you for staying with us for the swim meet. I am delighted that our hotel worked out so well for you. We offer lots of activitites for our younger guests to enjoy. Embassy Suties is always a great value for families. I hope to see you next year.

Thank You

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

staff was rude and raised voice at me, room smelled musty, internet didn't work in my room, used the business center and the paper didn't print clear, food was ok nothing like pictures in the elevators, AC in the room was extremely loud

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Holly A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Holly A N: Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry for the problems that you encountered with our internet service and business center. There is never an acceptable reason for anyone on my team to be rude to anyone. I am using your experience as a coaching opportunity to assure that everyone on our team treats all guests with respect and courtesy in each and every circmustance. Thank you for your note. Your comments help us in our continous improvement process and culture.

Regards

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good for long-distance traveler to or through Raleigh Durham. Restaurant is OK but could be better for the exhausted traveler who does not want to go anywhere after long trip. The airport service is reliable and prompt, even though it is quite a distance from the airport. The rooms are relatively large for the price and very comfortable. Third floor was very quiet with no distractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear John L: Thank you for staying with us. I apprciate your very nice comments on our airport courtesy shuttle service. We pride ourselves in providing a good value to travelers. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Staff was on point. Ms Hildreth was the most helpful person I have ever met in the hotel industry. The Hotel was very clean and nice. The central location was perfect for my stay in the Raleigh area. The Free breakfast was over the top awesome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Curt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Curt R: Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I agree with you on Hildreth. She has been a member of our service team since the opening of the hotel nearly 17 years ago. She always has a personalized way of connecting with our guests and finding just the right way to make your stay experience very special. I will use your comments to commend this great veteran service professional.

Thank You

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We love Embassy Suites - it's great for local staycations, or the business traveler coming in for a few days, as it is in very close proximity to the airport and major corporations in the area. It is clean, the staff is extremely helpful, and central to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ann27539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Ann27539: Thank you for choosing us for your staycation. Thank you for the very nice comments on our hotel and the friendly service team. I am very proud of our team of service professionals. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Thank You

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.5 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Address: 201 Harrison Oaks Boulevard, Cary, NC 27513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cary
Cary Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing