We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Washington, MD, United States
1 review
“Very Enjoyable Hotel Experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our stay, as usual, at Embassy Suites, was very pleasant. When in the area, we choose this hotel for its service, cleanliness and attention to detail. The food is very good and food service manager makes everyone feel welcome by conversing with guests at the tables before and after the food is served. The hotel manager is very professional and sincere. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lenward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Lenward H: Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for the very complimentary review. We are very proud of the service culture of our hotel. Jamey the Restaurant Manager loves to chat up the guests. He really enjoys seeing you enjoy your stay experience.

I hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    246
    92
    53
    19
See reviews for
245
101
39
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

very good suite and service, amenities include good hot breakfast, happy hour and snacks/sodas/fruit available, clean and generally quiet (some noise from Fri eve party?), easy access location for Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill, nearby restaurants (Bonefish Grill, Asian, others)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Annette H: Thank you for staying with us and for your very nice comments on the value-adds that come with an Embassy Suites. I'm glad that you had a chance to sample the nearby restaurants. We have everything from Five Diamond to Fast Food within a short distance of the hotel.

Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff went above and beyond their duty to make our stay perfect in everyway. Breakfast has many choices and evening reception was a great way to relax and visit with friends and family staying there also. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Delina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Delina J: Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. Thank you for your very generous comment on breakfast and the evening reception. Most importantly, your comment on service being "beyond duty" was great. I will use your remarks to thank our service team that make all of this happen for our guests.

Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here while we visited several colleges. Nice property, helpful staff. It was my second stay once before on a business trip. Breakfast was step up with trays and silver where all ready on the tray made getting breakfast faster. Plenty of seating for once. Over all, hotel is worth the extra money for a long needed get away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BillCapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear BillCapo: I am very glad that your trip went so well. I hope that the search of the local universities was productive. Embassy Suites makes a great choice for both business and family travel. Thank you for your nice comments on breakfast.
I hope to see you on your next visit to the area for business or family travel.

Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good location with nice and clean rooms. Love the lobby with the water feature and fish pond. Complimentary breakfast was good. The dining area always clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Mary Ann N Thank you for staying with us and for your great comments on the hotel. Guest suites do provide more privacy and a quieter experience. Thank you for the comments on the cleanliness. Our entire team works hard to keep it that way.
I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last weekend. The hotel was nice and cool as soon as I entered the door. The hotel staff was kind a got me checked in quickly. They also let me know about the reception to take place that evening. My room was very cool almost cold but that was okay since it was 90 degrees outside. The reception was okay, they served cheese, crackers, hummus, pink lemonade and of course drinks. The breakfast was good, anytime you can see your omelette bring made is a plus. Overall I would say you get what you pay for, so I was pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear smiddes: Thank you for being a Senior Contributor with TripAdvisor and thank you for staying with us. I am delighted that we were a cool refreshing oasis from the heat we are experiencing this week. Embassy Suites is a great value as you pointed out. I'm glad that you were pleased.
Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel and staff were really friendly. The free made to order breakfast was wonderful. As well, the evening reception was nice and unexpected. The rooms were spacious and very clean. My only issue was that the air conditioning in our room was not working correctly, but we called for service and it was fixed quickly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Pamela H: Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments on our very friendly service team. I am very proud of all of them. I am sorry that your AC wasn't working properly and I am glad that we were able to remedy it quickly.
I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.5 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
3.4 mi away
The Mayton Inn
The Mayton Inn
#6 of 22 in Cary
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Address: 201 Harrison Oaks Blvd, Cary, NC 27513-5544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cary
Cary Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing