We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, United States
1 review
“Golf trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Check-in was fast. Rooms were great. Amenities were super. Great location. I would never stay anywhere else. It's convenient to all the sites and golf courses I played. The hospitality and the respect I received was like no other.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Elton H: Thank you for choosing us for your golf vacation. You're right, there are some great courses in our area. Thank you for the very kind comments on the service and respect you were shown. I hope to see you on your next golf trip to the area.

Thank You

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    234
    84
    52
    18
See reviews for
227
96
37
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The AC was able to keep up with the humid NC summer. Only knock is that the mattress was a little thin and too firm, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Jim P: Thank you for your very nice comments and review on our hotel. Yes, we are only minutes away from the airport. I am delighted that your suite worked out for you. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Thank You

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
183 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just back from our second stay at an Embassy Suites this month. Sigh - I loved the early 90's but hotels have come so far since then. Everything about this places screams flash back - dated décor, plastic plants, rustic air conditioning systems that sounded like aircraft engines and didn't provide cool air, musty smells, dirty windows, fake green granite, brass and a koi pond.

The free breakfast was good, but the buffet line took over 30 minutes (waiting for omelets), and when the restaurant management was informed of this we were told people were just taking their time making selections.

The rooms were spacious, but the beds were not comfortable. We requested extra towels online before check in and they were not provided. We called down to maintenance to have them check the poorly functioning ac unit that sounded like a helicopter was landing in our room blowing luke cool air. Nothing they could do - blamed it on an old building. Fridge/micro/wet bar in every room.

Location is convenient to Cary and the airport, but there are so many other updated hotels with the same amenities in this location at the same price point. Check in was fairly impersonal. Housekeeping was good, and friendly. Plenty of parking, well lit.

Pool was empty on the first night - no mention of it from front desk at check in - but was filled by the second day. No big deal - but at least let us know!

With a bit of tlc this ES could be a much better option in this area. For now, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an upgraded AC unit. Older units are horribly loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siestaclaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear siestaclaud: Thank you for being a "Top Contributor" with TripAdvisor. I am sorry that we disappointed you on your recent stay with us. We are not the newest hotel product in the market. For that reason, we strive to be cleaner, friendlier and well maintained. I am sorry that we missed for you. I will use your comments to continue to improve the hotel service and maintenance response for all of our guests.

Thank you

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good location for activities in Cary-Raleigh, as long as you have a car. Suites are clean; ventilation is noisy but everything else is good, including breakfast and the manager's reception (free drinks between 5:30 and 7:00 PM). Good service and value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jean Pierre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Jean Pierre V: Thank you for your very complimentary review. This Embassy Suites is located centrally to "The Triangle". So travel to any corner is convenient and the RDU airport is minutes away. Thank you for the nice comments on housekeeping. We have a great team of ladies in that department.

Thank You

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danvers, MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family stayed at the Embassy Suites in Duraham NC. It was a wonderful stay. The rooms were spacious, the breakfast was plentiful and the employees could not have been more helpful. The pool is clean and there are tennis courts and a basketball net which kept our boys very busy. The managers cocktail hour was also a pleasant surprise. I would definetely recommend this hotel to anyone with or without children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Christine B: Thank you for your very nice comments on our hotel. Embassy Suites is a great choice for families. We added some extra activities with the basketball and tennis courts. The cooked to order breakfast and reception are always great value add-ons. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Washington, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our stay, as usual, at Embassy Suites, was very pleasant. When in the area, we choose this hotel for its service, cleanliness and attention to detail. The food is very good and food service manager makes everyone feel welcome by conversing with guests at the tables before and after the food is served. The hotel manager is very professional and sincere. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lenward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Lenward H: Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for the very complimentary review. We are very proud of the service culture of our hotel. Jamey the Restaurant Manager loves to chat up the guests. He really enjoys seeing you enjoy your stay experience.

I hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

very good suite and service, amenities include good hot breakfast, happy hour and snacks/sodas/fruit available, clean and generally quiet (some noise from Fri eve party?), easy access location for Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill, nearby restaurants (Bonefish Grill, Asian, others)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Annette H: Thank you for staying with us and for your very nice comments on the value-adds that come with an Embassy Suites. I'm glad that you had a chance to sample the nearby restaurants. We have everything from Five Diamond to Fast Food within a short distance of the hotel.

Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.5 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
3.4 mi away
The Mayton Inn
The Mayton Inn
#6 of 22 in Cary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Address: 201 Harrison Oaks Boulevard, Cary, NC 27513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cary
Cary Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing