We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with great added benefit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh Cary
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great added benefit”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We always enjoy residence inns, so it was no surprise that the hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and of good size. Breakfast was good, although crowded because it's such a popular hotel. I have to say though, that the best part about staying here was the day passes you can get to the fitness facility next door. It's no ordinary gym; has indoor and outdoor pools, classes, basketball courts, climbing wall, etc. And it's free for you to use as a guest of the hotel. Absolutely wonderful benefit, especially if you're staying for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScallyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    33
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
41
14
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed 3 weeks at this hotel, the staff is very nice, breakfast was nice, the complementary admission to Lifetime Fitness club which is right next store really makes this hotel worth it if you plan on keeping up with your exercise routine. The 5 stars for the spa below is for the complementary fitness club, you have to ask for a pass at the front desk.
Hotel has on outdoor pool and gas grills, although they where lacking in the amount of heat they put off.
The rooms are well decorated, complete full kitchen, nice flat panel TVs and a gas fireplace to make you feel at home. The hotel and grounds were well kept.
Yes this hotel is pet friendly and yes you may hear dogs barking.
They offer free light dinner Monday-Thursday, some days it's nice barbecue sandwiches, some days it's just macaroni and cheese.
The free internet was terribly slow under 1Mb/sec typically, they give you the option to purchase higher speed internet for $4.95 per day for 3 devices, which I did for one day and the speed was the same, as per speedtest.net I complained and got a refund.
If the health club doesn't interest you go to Comfort Suites which is nearby, the Internet is much faster there.

Room Tip: They may ask if you want the first floor, if you say yes you may get the handicap room, it's o.k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

n excellently appointed hotel, rooms are superb with lounge separate bedroom and bathroom area plus kitchen facilities including oven, fridge,dishwasher and microwave.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Complimentary breakfast included.
Outdoor pool plus 2 bbqs for guest use
Staff will provid a printed sheet giving directions to numerous eating and shopping locations within the area.
This is an ideal hotel to use as a stop over if flying into or from RDU airport which is about 20 mins away.
Hotel is close to highway 40 on the edge of the town of Cary. Hotel is pet friendly as well

Room Tip: no particular problems in relation to traffic noise etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Went to the Chilibrew Fest in Cary for the first time and decided to make a little weekend "get away" by staying at the Residence Inn for Fri and Saturday night which was less than a mile from the ampetheatre. Now this is my type of place to stay. Full kitchen with utensils and all. Big comfy couch, small dinner table, good bed, nice dresser that held the TV so you could see it from either the couch or the bed and a desk. Now this is worth $89 a night to me. Staying at places like the Sheraton Koury Center for $130+ a night and not getting anything close to this nice is a waste of money. I will definitely favor places like this in the future. Staff were great. Wish they had offered a shuttle to the ampetheatre especially since they had an airport shuttle van sitting in the parking lot unused the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kann626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week in February. A full free breakfast is offered every morning. A reception with complimentary beverages (including beer and wine) is offered in the evening on Monday thru Thursday. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and the room comfortable. The big issue was with noise. This is a pet friendly hotel and there were three dogs barking at once! The one nearest me barked all night. Room and hall conversations were intrusive as well as the guest above me walking across his floor/my ceiling.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Excellent location, suberb staff and just all around good place. In addition to the fine accommodations, the agreement with the health club was worth the stay alone. The health club was state of the art and I was able to get in a full work out.

The restaurants in the area and the proximity to the mall were good too!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton WI
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel is much nicer than you would imagine. Lobby is bright and welcoming. Front desk staff always helpful. Room was spotless and big. Complimentary breakfast was warm with much more to offer than a typical Country Inn or LaQuinta. Shuttle service was excellent. Could not ask for more. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitorFromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Cary

Property: Residence Inn Raleigh Cary
Address: 2900 Regency Pkwy, Cary, NC 27518-8557
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Residence Inn Raleigh Cary located between downtown Raleigh, NC and the Research Triangle Park Area. Local attractions include attractions including Koka Booth Amphitheater, Global Knowledge, Regency Park, and Siemens. Our suites offer separate sleeping, living and dining areas with full kitchens, living rooms with pullout sofa beds, and work desks with free high-speed Internet access; our Cary, NC hotel provides the comforts of home. Enjoy complimentary breakfast daily and nightly social hour midweek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cary
Cary Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing