We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
knoxville, United States
1 review
“weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

nice hotel in very convenient location to shopping and dining. Parking close to door. I still prefer light blankets to a heavy comforter on the bed. A nice window shade blocks most of the light at night which is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Timothy P,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is nice to hear that the hotel met your needs on your most recent visit. We do have lighter blankets available to put on the bed rather than the conforter. Next time you are in town let us know and we will get one put on your bed for you!

Joe Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    140
    64
    23
    6
See reviews for
154
104
31
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you are planning on staying in the Cary area, the Doubletree is the perfect hotel. My dinner and breakfast were absolutely delish! The hotel staff was friendly and the room was REALLY nice! The warm cookie upon arrival was a nice touch. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eliseccu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your review! The Cookie is the signature of our brand! It symbolizes the simple acts of care and thoughtfulness that make a DoubleTree by Hilton stay unique. Great to hear that your experiences in the restaurant were delicious as well! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you come back again soon!

Joe Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Good hotel well-located in Cary. I came in town because a friend was staying in the Hilton Garden Inn right next door. The Doubletree was nicer and cheaper :-)
I received 2 bottles of water and a warm cookie for being a Hilton Honors member. The room was spacious with a very comfy bed, and the shower was huge with glass doors.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Eliseccu,

Thank you for your review! The Cookie is the signature of our brand! It symbolizes the simple acts of care and thoughtfulness that make a DoubleTree by Hilton stay unique. Great to hear that your experiences in the restaurant were delicious as well! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you come back again soon!

Joe Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Upon check in, we were supposed to have a crib in our room and a mini fridge for our baby. The crib arrived after we checked in and I had to advise the person to bring sheets so I could prepare the crib. Unprofessional and annoying. Was a good value for the money but the rooms smelled weird and housekeeping was an issue. Def disappointed with hilton. Would not stay here again as it was not up too a decent hotel standard.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Jessica B,

I apologize that your recent stay with us was not up to standards. We should have been able to put the crib (made with sheets) in your room prior to your arrival. Please feel free to contact me at joe.francisco@hilton.com in regards to the issues with Housekeeping. I would like to be able to address them further with our Housekeeping Department. The only way we can get better is with honest reviews like yours! Thank you for helping us address any areas we may need to work on. I do hope that you would give us another try the next time you are in the area so we can have an opportunity to make this stay up to you. I would greatly appreciate any additional information you could send in an email regarding more specifics on the issues you had. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business.

Joe Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpine california, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great from maids, food, staff, and rooms. It was 46 yr. reunion of a Force Recon team{US MRINES}from Vietnam. The hotel staff, top to bottom, could not have treated and taken care of us any better. Room, bed, pillows were very good to boot

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Bob G,

What a wonderful review of our hotel and staff. We loved having your group here and hope to see you guys next year! Our staff spoke highly of your group members and loved having the chance to serve you all. Hope to see you again soon. And thank you for your service to our country!

Joe Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

In every way this is an outstanding hotel. Staff friendliness, cleanliness, restaurant, internet access, etc. We have only positive comments about this hotel.

The breakfast was excellent... a little for everyone and some great homemade granola.

If you will be in Cary, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatPro93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
ExpatPro93,

What a very generous review! Thank you very much for the kind words! Your words mean a lot to our staff! I will share your comments with everyone at the hotel. We hope that you come back and see us again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Joe Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Rooms are very nice and clean. Room 334 had a moldy smell coming from AC Unit. The entire room smelled of mold. The desk clerk sent the maintenance technician to spray the room while I went to dinner. When I returned the smell was still as bad as I when I entered the room the first time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Harley M,

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that your room had that odor. I have my maintenance staff working to find out what was causing it. We have cleaned the AC unit and don't think it will come back again. I am glad to hear that your room was nice and clean. I do hope that you will come back to see us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Joe Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
5.3 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Address: 500 Caitboo Avenue, Cary, NC 27518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cary
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#5 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending an NC State football game at Carter-Finley Stadium, concert or NHL hockey game at PNC Arena? Concert at Cary's Koka Booth Amphitheater? Uber fares from the hotel are only $10. DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Cary is conveniently located in Cary, North Carolina adjacent to the Crossroads Shopping Plaza between Raleigh and Research Triangle Park--just a short walk to over 70 stores, restaurants and IMAX movie theater complex. Located near several businesses and attractions, this Cary, North Carolina hotel is close to downtown Raleigh, RDU Airport, Regency Park, North Carolina State University, WakeMed Cary Hospital, NC State Fairgrounds, PNC Arena, Carter-Finley Stadium, Wake Med Soccer Park, Triangle Aquatic Center, Koka Booth Amphitheater, Triangle Aquatic Center, Time Warner Music Pavilion, Cary Tennis Center, and much more. The DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Cary Hotel is conveniently close to several colleges and universities including North Carolina State University (NC State), Meredith College, St. Augustine University, Peace College and Shaw University. We are a just a short drive to all. The Ideal Cary Hotel Amenities... DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Cary Hotel is a contemporary hotel featuring tastefully simple, uncluttered design with honest, uncomplicated comfort. This Cary, NC hotel offers smartly designed guest rooms, sleekly designed sunlit lobby with dual-sided fireplace, full service on-site restaurant and bar, room service, free high-speed Internet, free business center, indoor pool, large state-of-the-art fitness center, 24-Hour grab-n-go pantry, free bottled water, and much more. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. Looking to a plan a meeting or event in Cary or Raleigh, NC? DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Cary Hotel offers over 1,600 square feet of flexible meeting space perfect for board meetings, training, conferences, conventions, receptions, reunions, and more. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Raleigh-Cary Hotel Cary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing