We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, spotless hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here overnight this weekend on a last-minute excursion. The hotel is in a great spot near shopping, dining, etc., but quiet on weekends because the location is in the middle of corporate offices. The room was spotless with a very comfy bed and great shower. Plus the window opened, which I always consider a plus. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Carylynn the manager was such a delight. We truly felt like guests in a home. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The staff were truly outstanding. At check in, there was a problem with my reservation booked through Expedia. Lawrence took care of it completely, even though it was not the hotel's responsibility. He was calmly confident and reassuring to me and professional in the numerous phone calls with Expedia that it took to resolve the issue. Throughout my week long stay, I observed Lawrence, and the other front desk staff, and they treated everyone so well - professionally but with warmth and sincerity. In fact, all the staff we encountered during our stay were like that - from the restaurant to the housekeeping and maintenance staff - each greeted us warmly and were always helpful. We also loved the heated indoor pool - a plus with kids and adults alike. The breakfast buffet was an unexpected bonus - delicious food, well presented, always stocked regardless of time you ate within the designated hours. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for an overnight work meeting. It was in a great location, near shopping, and the beltway. As a female traveling alone I felt very safe in this hotel, which was nice as I do worry about this when my husband is not traveling with me. The staff was very nice and accomadating. You do have to pay for the breakfast, it is not complimentary like other Holiday Inn's, however it was only $5, so no big deal. It had a decent selection that included scrambled eggs, bacon, grits, potatos, fresh fruit, cereal, etc.
The rooms were standard size and clean. Though the mattress in the room I had could use an upgrade, was on the lumpy side. The bathroom could also use an upgrade, but it was clean.
I did not use the indoor pool, but was impressed it had one. The hotel also had a bar, that looked decent for a drink to unwind at the end of the day. I only went to the bar to get a cup of water.
Overall a decent place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingHokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stopped by the Holiday Inn on my way home... The service has gotten even more great!!! Tez always take care of me... Food is always delicious... Love the nice business center...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshall t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is one of the nicest Holiday Inns I've stayed at. Great area for shopping and dining. Will make it my permanent hotel for Raleigh area from now on.

Room Tip: Suite was very large with two TV's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

As a frequent business traveller to this area I feel as though this is by far the best place to stay in the area. The staff at the front desk are always friendly and attentive and know you by name. In addition, the rooms are very spacious and clean. The hotel is close to nice restaurants and has a great breakfast there as well. Like every successfull business it comes down to the people. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the years.This hotel has by far the best staff at any hotel I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary

Address: 5630 Dillard Dr, Cary, NC 27518-9225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cary
#5 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range: £79 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Quality Excellence Torchbearer Award Winning hotel, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Cary. The property has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is now 100% non-smoking, so we encourage you to "Look Again." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Raleigh - Cary
Holiday Inn Cary
Cary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing