We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reliable and Convenient”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We booked several rooms at this property in conjunction with a family event in the area. Overall, the Inn was clean and comfortable, with nice amenities for this type of stay. One negative of this experience was that the hotel accommodated very large groups of young people on each night of our stay. The youthful "energy" resulted in excessive noise in the hallways as each group checked in late in the day and checked out early with many teens sharing rooms. Fortunately, we were in a one bedroom suite and when we closed our inner bedroom door, most of the noise was blocked out. However, some relatives who had to sleep in the living room part of the suites (nearest the doorways) were disturbed by the noise.

The refrigerator/freezer, microwave, dishes and silverware were a nice touch for snacks. The heat and air conditioning worked perfectly and the thermostat maintained the proper room temperature. Lighting was OK, but could have been a bit brighter. Water pressure not great in the shower. Housekeeping services were good; we had an ample supply of towels, pillows, and linen and the room was clean (notable exception: two dirty drinking glasses placed next to two clean ones on the day we checked in). Lots of drawer space and closet space throughout the suite. Mattress was comfortable and drapes did a great job of blocking the sunlight.

The front desk team moved a few things around to make sure we had rooms on requested floors and not near the elevators. The hotel has a VERY limited supply of rubber bathmats for the tub (which the seniors in our group wanted for safety). Would have been nice for a manager to run out to the local Target store when this became an issue. TV stations are limited because the hotel does not subscribe to the available set of HD stations on Time Warner. Ample free parking very close to the front entrance; two luggage carts available. There is an indoor swimming pool on the ground floor available to guests.

Liked the 24-hour complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby, but how about a cookie or two like the ones we enjoy at Hilton Garden Inn?

Be sure to include the breakfast buffet in your reservation. The quality, quantity, and variety of offerings makes it worthwhile. A full selection of the usual hot and cold breakfast items, with healthy choices like yogurt, fruit, and muffins also available. (Side note: the café was completely overwhelmed for about 45 minutes on the morning when one of the groups all came down for breakfast at the same time. Management should have anticipated this and been properly staffed.)

Finally, the location is not terribly convenient to RDU Airport, but it was very centralized for all of our family events. So do your research to make sure you want to be in this area.

Room Tip: Higher floors, away from the elevator, and definitely book a one bedroom suite (with either a king o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randrplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaryHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Randrplease,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are pleased to know that our accommodations met your needs in regards to being reliable and convenient. We equally apologetic that some of the location's features did not meet your approval. The items that you have mentioned in regarding the cleanliness and quality of the room have been addressed with our Housekeeping Manager. Please contact us at hica.gm@cmchotels.com so we can obtain additional detail regarding your stay. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Kenyatta Parker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    93
    38
    17
    14
See reviews for
105
75
28
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I'm a little late in sending this review, but it was necessary to finally give a review on this place. A friend and I decide to celebrate another friend's 50th birthday party at this hotel. All of the help was accomidating. However, the level of service we received from Lawrence (Manager) and Trina (Banquet Coordinator) was far beyond my expectation. Lawrence is the kind of manager that checks in to see how things are going and to make sure you have everything you need. It's that old time personable customer service that you just don't see now days. His employee Trina was amazing. Her depth in knowledge when it comes to food, setup etc. is impeccable! Everything she suggested was wonderful. Now her level of service is even more amazing. Not once did we ever have to call her to take care of somthing. She was on top of everthing...These two individuals do their job like they love it and it's a rare quality you find in people now days. Holiday Inn is luckly to have these people working for their organization. If other companies knew the level of dedication, and commitment they have for their job, they would do what they could to snatch them up!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Walter P,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that your friend's birthday celebration was a success. It was a pleasure to hear that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to our sales staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Shantez Battle, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, SC
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Me and my crew stayed at this Holiday Inn over the weekend and were not bowled over by any of it at all. Their gym was fairly good, but could stand to have a little more space. The pool was average, but clean. The room was about as well as could be expected however for the price, I'd expect at least a little more than what was provided. The pillows they show as two being firm, the other two soft. I felt no difference whatsoever. We had to be somewhere else by 7 AM so we went down to get breakfast at about 6:30 AM. They had a sign that breakfast was $10 per person. I wasn't too happy about that but was willing to choke it down just so we could get something to eat before we left. I was informed that they didn't even OPEN until 7. Many of us had to make our own way which was really unfortunate. I personally was not impressed with this hotel at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MizTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear MizTerry,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

At 9:30p, one hour before our arrival, we called the hotel to see if they can get us a deal on a room. Often you can get better deals by calling the hotel directly. We needed a suite so we can video tape an interview. The person on the phone, Clay, was able to give us a good deal and said he'd keep the room for us.

We arrived and decided to stay two nights.

The hotel was nice and looks like it was newly renovated. Our suite had a small sofa and sitting chair and small dining table with two chairs. The living room had a TV and so did the bedroom (with two beds). The staff was friendly. The hotel is near a lot of businesses and less than a mile from several shopping plazas. You want to eat or buy stuff, you can practically walk to it all.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usatrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear USATrevor,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that your video production was a great success and you were pleased with the assistance of our staff. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to Clay. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Shantez Battle, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in 2009 and loved the room with jacuzzi tub, so we wanted to come back. When I checked in, I did have to wait for two minutes for someone to come to the desk, but they did have a sign and he was very quick and helpful. Our jacuzzi room on the 6th floor was so clean and I loved the modern decor. The only problem I could find in the bathroom was a tiny spider! I guess he wanted a relaxing weekend too! :)

I appreciated the quiet atmosphere and the wonderful jacuzzi tub was so nice. My two interactions with staff were quick, but they were helpful and friendly. I was very happy with my rate, too!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaryHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Brooke S,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that your stay in our Jacuzzi room was very relaxing and pleasurable. It was an honor to hear that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Shantez Battle, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I was in town for a work conference and stayed here two nights. On my way in from the airport I got lost and had to call for directions, at 11:00 p.m., the front desk staff was so awesome and patient. I found my way there and my room was clean and comfortable.

Breakfast in their cafe was amazing. I can't say enough positive things about the food, it was delicious, and the staff. On Sunday, the chef was there and was talking to the guests. It was a nice personal touch to an already nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaryHI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Felicia M,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am beyond elated to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to acknowledge our employees who go above and beyond to create a memorable experience.

If there is anything we can do to prepare for your next stay, please do not hesitate to call ahead and leave your request for the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel recently and it was okay. It had clean rooms and a nice restaurant. We did not eat there because we didn't want to pay that much for the food, but since the kids ate free, we let them eat and they liked the biscuits and gravy. They were out of eggs and cereal when we came down, but Mr. Carlos went in the back to get some cereal for my girl. As for the room, it was clean but the toilet in the bathroom did not want to flush and it had a light burned out, so it was not very bright to take a shower. We did not use the pool area due to playing sports and it wears the kids out before playing, but it looked very nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsalotw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear travelsalotw5,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Address: 5630 Dillard Dr, Cary, NC 27518-9225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cary
#6 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Quality Excellence Torchbearer Award Winning hotel, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Cary. The property has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is now 100% non-smoking, so we encourage you to "Look Again." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Raleigh - Cary
Holiday Inn Cary
Cary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing