We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Pricey, but Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cary, United States
1 review
“A Bit Pricey, but Very Nice”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night. The only thing I didn't like was having to pay for my breakfast. They do not offer any Continental breakfast. Had a modern vibe/decor. I used the gym, which was very nice, and pool, which was nice, but a little small, and the hot tub. I also used the business center, which was nice, but not quiet 'cause of a party that night, the noise came through the walls. The staff at this hotel was extremely accommodating. I would stay here again. The bathroom shower could be a little small for some big boned/husky/overweight people, but I fit just fine. I loved the bathroom decor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Karla G,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! I sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you posted and I want you to know that we always take your comments very serious. We do offer bed and breakfast packaged rates and in those rates, the price of breakfast is discounted. Be sure to visit our website or call us direct when you plan your next trip to Cary, NC and take advantage of one of our wonderful packages. I also appreciate your compliments on our hotel decor and staff; we work very hard to ensure that each guests recieves the ultimate experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    156
    45
    25
    8
See reviews for
206
129
28
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Everything was exceptional and we had a very pleasant stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for any purpose. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. I will be recommending this hotel to You should be very proud of all the staff and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Dave M,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review to TripAdvisor. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope you will return again sooner than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here for 5 days for a Textile class at NC State. They welcomed me as a Hilton rewards member- free to sign up- and gave me 2 free bottles of Coke instead of water- nice touch. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. They use the comforters that get washed. Overall, very modern style in the lobby and bedroom. I had a king suite which had a separate living room, hallway with kitchen and bathroom and then a separate bedroom. Both the living room and bedroom had a TV. TV had no Movie capabilities which I don't usually use anyway, but in case you do, they don't have that option. If you bring an HDMI cable you can hook this up to the TV and play a movie from your laptop. No NFL network either, so I wasn't able to see the Thursday night football game in my room. Room had microwave and fridge which I used. I didn't use the restaurant or bar, so I don't know about the food, but I'm sure it's like others. Room service only went until 7pm. This was way too early for me, so I had to go out and get my late dinner elsewhere. Red Robin and the close Indian restaurant were open unitl 10pm during the week- everything else closed around 9.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Eric-PA,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review to TripAdvisor. I always enjoy reading our reviews and yours caught my eye immediately. Please accept my apology for the mis-information you were given in regaurds to our room service. Our full service bar and kitchen stays open and offers room service every evening from 5pm-10pm. I do hope that you will visit us again soon to take advantage of the ultimate guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We booked the Hilton Garden Inn for the guests of our daughters wedding and to have a mini reception while photos were being taken at the church. All of our expectations were met and exceeded. The rooms were clean and inviting, the hotel staff went out of their way to help us make our guests comfortable and the fire pit area was the perfect place to sit and unwind between wedding events. I was surprised to find that the rooms were very quiet even though my window looked out onto the patio area where a party was going on. I would not have known they were out there had I not been a part of it earlier. This is the second time we have been at a group event at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking to host a similar group outing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Vicki M,
thank you very much for posting your comments to TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your business and are thankful that you chose to spend this special time with us! We love weddings and your family was very cordial and awesome to do business with. I hope you guys return again sooner than later to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. The room was in perfect condition, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly from the receptionist at checkin/checkout to the cool who made me a delicious Omelette with a side of bacon for breakfast. I had a cooked to order breakfast in only 10 minutes. Great stay!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank akribos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear akribos,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I enjoyed the wonderful feedback you left and hope you visit us again sooner than later! Be sure to call us direct to take advantage of the ultimate guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

2 night stay with a block of guests for a wedding weekend. I heard no complaints from anyone about anything. Great outdoor patio and gas fire pit. Excellent exercise room. Great breakfast buffet at $9.95 each so come hungry. Great Value! MMM (Matticulous)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Matthew M,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I sincerely appreciate your business and value your feedback. My staff always enjoys wedding parties, and we want y'all to visit us for your anniversary as well. I'm happy to read that every guest enjoyed their stay and we look forward to providing y'all the ultimate guest experience again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The room was nicely furnished, up to date, clean and comfortable. I am a bit of a hotel snob-a-phobe and have no problem checking out if it's not acceptable. I give this one a thumbs up. We also had an excellent dinner at Rey's Steakhouse so the entire stay was pretty cool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Address: 131 Columbus Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending an NC State basketball game, concert or NHL hockey game at PNC Arena? Concert at Cary's Koka Booth Amphitheater? Uber fares from the hotel are very reasonable. The award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary hotel in Cary, North Carolina delivers hassle-free Cary lodging. Nestled in the heart of Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center, our hotel is situated midway between downtown Raleigh and the Research Triangle Park (RTP). Our hotel in Cary, NC is conveniently located near US-1, I-40, I-440 and the Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU). Our location is ideal for anyone traveling to the Triangle area. Surrounded by over 70 shops and restaurants, plus an IMAX movie theater, Hilton Garden Inn a great choice in Cary, NC hotels. Guests at our hotel in Cary, NC enjoy a great array of on-site services, including a complimentary fitness center with the latest equipment and personal LCD TVs. Relax in the heated indoor saline pool and hot tub, or spend the evening on one of two outdoor patios with an open-air fire pit. Stay connected at our Cary hotel in the complimentary 24-hour business center. We provide multiple event space options to fit your needs, whether it is for a wedding or business meeting. Near North Carolina State University and located behind Cary Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center in the town of Cary, North Carolina, our hotel is just 11 miles from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) and less than one mile from Regency Park. We're ideal for guests on business, as we're located only eight miles from the Raleigh Convention Center in Raleigh, North Carolina. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing