We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great staff, clean and nice ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay, great staff, clean and nice ”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed two nights at the HGI and was not only greeted with a smile from the get go but everything from the parking lot, to and thru the room was well kept, clean, and pristine! Amulya, and his hard working staff really make me want to come back again! It is nice to know that I have somewhere great to stay whenever I return to raleigh! Whether it be for work or play, this is the place to stay!!! They love cake too :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for sharing your review to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read your wonderful post about our hotel and staff. Be sure to visit us again soon; you can count on us to provide the ultimate guest experience each time you lodge with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    156
    45
    25
    8
See reviews for
206
129
28
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Millersville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great place to stay, with very attentive staff and nice, clean rooms. Lobby and bar give feel of city hotel and provide place to visit and do business. Breakfast is plentiful and made-to-order omelets are very good and a nice way to start the day. Snack bar in lobby is often lacking, so plan of getting your ice cream and snacks elsewhere. Great location and easy to get to local conveniences.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Rebecca F,
thank you for sharing your review! I was delighted to read that you were very happy with our hotel and amenities. Please accept my apology for the pantry during your last stay. We are working to make sure that our lobby pantry stays well stocked so that our guests can enjoy goodies at any time. We look forward to seeing you again, sooner than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Pleasantly surprised. This was our first stay and we plan on using Hilton Garden Inn more often. It is a new hotel and the staff was very friendly even though we checked in close to 2am after an Eagles concert.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Neil S,
thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our staff strives to provide each guest with the ultimate guest experience and it sounds like you got to take advantage of it! We are always here to help with any accommodations and we sure hope you return again soon to let us be your home away home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I travel a lot I ,mean a lot and stay in hotels for longer than a week at a time for business.
I came to stay at this Hilton Garden inn about Feb 14th stayed through the 17th and the staff were surpurb It started with checking in with Michelle S . The original reservation was for a king but I had a business friend coming to stay and with the hotel about sold out they still through the ef of both the manager and Michelle managed to change my room type.This group at this hotel should make there owner proud. couldn't be better . The room was neat clean . I plan on coming back and staying from the 7th of March through the 10th and I have two others booking rooms at the same time we love the fire pit

Room Tip: Rooms were all quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebiWoytonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear DebiWoytonik,
Wow! That was a great review you shared! I was delighted to read that you were extremely satisfied with your overall stay and we sure hope to see you and your co-workers again very soon! You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have stayed at this location twice and have had bad, and worse experiences both times. Slow front desk, unresponsive service. But the worst was our last visit in late October of 2013.
There was a major disturbance on one of the floors, and in the lobby involving several people. This happened at approximately 3 am. The threat was big enough for the hotel to have to call 911 and have police present. The entire hotel was affected by the shouting and fighting. Yet a short four hours later when we checked out the front desk duty manager said nothing happened and hadn't heard anything. Her attitude said it all (it's none of your business). She offered no explanation, or not even "I am sorry to hear about that" she just denied anything happened.
I hate being lied to! We won't use this hotel again

Room Tip: Go elsewhere if you want honest service and good service from a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear SBNC1,

Thank you for your review. I’m so sorry for all of the issues you encountered during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a level of service that made your stay unpleasant. We hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in the area. We are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you’ve ever had.

Sincerely,
Amulya Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough about how wonderful and friendly the staff are! The hotel is clean and the beds are great. Each bed has comfort level adjustment. The wait staff in the restaurant remember your preferences after only a couple of meals. I always stay there on my business trips to Raleigh.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Karen P,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review to TripAdvisor! I was delighted to read that you use our hotel each time you visit our area for work and we will strive to continue to provide you and your team with the ultimate guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary. It was a really wonderful stay in every possible way. The hotel is absolutely immaculate - I mean no dirt anywhere. I think the cleaning staff works round the clock. There seemed to always be someone mopping, dusting, wiping down tables and so on. The lobby / dining area was modern, comfortable and clean. We had a junior suite (room 328) back in the corner that was just the right size for us and it was very quiet. I had a drink from the bar each night - the service was great (2 different bartenders both provided excellent service) and the drinks were delicious. We also had breakfast each morning and we were more than pleased with what was offered for the money. They served eggs prepared to your liking, waffles or pancakes freshly prepared, plus hot bacon, sausage, home fries, grits and biscuits in addition to a good assortment of juices/milks, plenty of continental breakfast fare, fresh fruit, etc. Jessie waited on us each day and she was extrememly warm, friendly and gracious in the service she provided. I even saw her watch a little baby while the child's mom went through the buffet - that's above and beyond service. I can't give a review of this hotel without mentioning how exceptional Stacy at the front desk was from the minute we arrived. She greeted us throughout our stay by our name, she gave us a great recommendation for a dinner restaurant - Lucky 32 - and never failed to ask us if there was anything else we needed each time she saw us. She could not have been a better front desk representative. An added bonus was the convenience of the shopping area and restaurants right next to the hotel. Based on the hotel itself and the wonderful staff we encountered, we would never consider staying anywhere else when we're in the Cary area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Bondago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Luv2Bondago,
Wow; that was an excellent review! I am so proud to read about our staff members and how they exceed our guests' expectations; it speaks volumes when guests mention staff members by name! It is always our goal to be your home away from home and I sure hope that you and your husband return again very soon to take advantage of the ultimate guest experience!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Address: 131 Columbus Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending an NC State basketball game, concert or NHL hockey game at PNC Arena? Concert at Cary's Koka Booth Amphitheater? Uber fares from the hotel are very reasonable. The award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary hotel in Cary, North Carolina delivers hassle-free Cary lodging. Nestled in the heart of Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center, our hotel is situated midway between downtown Raleigh and the Research Triangle Park (RTP). Our hotel in Cary, NC is conveniently located near US-1, I-40, I-440 and the Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU). Our location is ideal for anyone traveling to the Triangle area. Surrounded by over 70 shops and restaurants, plus an IMAX movie theater, Hilton Garden Inn a great choice in Cary, NC hotels. Guests at our hotel in Cary, NC enjoy a great array of on-site services, including a complimentary fitness center with the latest equipment and personal LCD TVs. Relax in the heated indoor saline pool and hot tub, or spend the evening on one of two outdoor patios with an open-air fire pit. Stay connected at our Cary hotel in the complimentary 24-hour business center. We provide multiple event space options to fit your needs, whether it is for a wedding or business meeting. Near North Carolina State University and located behind Cary Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center in the town of Cary, North Carolina, our hotel is just 11 miles from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) and less than one mile from Regency Park. We're ideal for guests on business, as we're located only eight miles from the Raleigh Convention Center in Raleigh, North Carolina. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing