We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn - Raleigh, NC. I was pleasantly surprised at how modern the property was. The staff was very friendly & accomodating. I will plan to stay at the property again for my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Morgan R,
I am delighted to read that you were extremely satisfied with your overall stay with us during your most recent visit. We absolutely look forward to seeing you again, sooner than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    160
    46
    26
    8
See reviews for
215
136
27
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bolivia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The kids swam in the pool while the adults enjoyed the fire outside the pool room. We could watch them the entire time, so we all really enjoyed the the amenities. The restaurant and bar are right in lobby area. Everything was convenient. Everyone was so nice and helpful Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Kathleen A,
thank you for sharing on TripAdivsor. Our indoor salt water pool and fire pit area are definately our most popular amenities. I am happy to hear that you and your family were able to take full advantage of them. We look forward to seeing y'all again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had an awful experience with the front desk. There was only one person there at around 6 pm. She was on the phone arguing with a guest. She answered 4 more calls, one of which she said "no, you will have to come get it". After waiting 20 minutes right in front of her, with no eye contact, she said sorry I'm alone with no help. She then argued with me for ten more minutes about my reservation. This was one of the worst experiences I have had with a Hilton. We travel a lot for sports and work and always stay at Hiltons. So this is very disappointing. I wrote an email to the hotel manager and received no response. I see they answer on here because it is public and seen by many. The bed was odd, the room was nice but the service by many was bad. No need for a response from management now. I won't stay again and we are in Cary often.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear M K,

I am sorry that you felt that no one replied to you and we only reply here because it is public. If you could let me know what email you had sent your comments I will be more than happy to look in to it to make sure any future emails are properly responded to. I am sorry about your experience at the front desk. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful. We strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for all of the issues and if you decide to give us an another chance we will really appreciate it and will show you the service we strive for.

Sincerely,
Amulya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel based on previous recommendations from Trip Advisor. The rooms were very nice and the beds were comfortable. However, I would not recommend anyone purchase the breakfast, especially on a weekend. The server could not keep up with the demand. Incidentally, the maintenance man had to prepare the coffee since it was empty. It was not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank allisonb708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear alisonb708,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with TripAdvisor! I greatly appreciate your business and value your feedback. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced during breakfast. That is not typical of our hotel or staff and I do hope that you will return to give us another opporutnity to be your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My work has me traveling into the Raleigh area ALOT these days and there is no where better to stay then at the Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary!

It is perfectly located for trips into Raleigh, Cary, RDP, Research Triangle, etc.

First off the rooms are SPOTLESS and always smell SOOOOO fresh!
The staff are amazing and so very friendly. They really do make you feel right at home!

The breakfast is worth every penny and the made to order food is great!

This hotel is the only place I will ever stay when visiting this area!

Room Tip: I have stayed on multiple floors and different area's of the hotel and have not found a place I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnW520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear AnW520,
Thank you for your wonderful post on TripAdvisor! I was delighted to read that you were extremely satisfied with your overall stay with us. We look forward to being your home away from home each time you travel to Cary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed two nights at the HGI and was not only greeted with a smile from the get go but everything from the parking lot, to and thru the room was well kept, clean, and pristine! Amulya, and his hard working staff really make me want to come back again! It is nice to know that I have somewhere great to stay whenever I return to raleigh! Whether it be for work or play, this is the place to stay!!! They love cake too :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for sharing your review to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read your wonderful post about our hotel and staff. Be sure to visit us again soon; you can count on us to provide the ultimate guest experience each time you lodge with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great place to stay, with very attentive staff and nice, clean rooms. Lobby and bar give feel of city hotel and provide place to visit and do business. Breakfast is plentiful and made-to-order omelets are very good and a nice way to start the day. Snack bar in lobby is often lacking, so plan of getting your ice cream and snacks elsewhere. Great location and easy to get to local conveniences.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amulya S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Rebecca F,
thank you for sharing your review! I was delighted to read that you were very happy with our hotel and amenities. Please accept my apology for the pantry during your last stay. We are working to make sure that our lobby pantry stays well stocked so that our guests can enjoy goodies at any time. We look forward to seeing you again, sooner than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
5.3 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Address: 131 Columbus Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending an NC State football or basketball game, concert or NHL hockey game? Uber fares from the hotel are very reasonable. The award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary in Cary, North Carolina delivers hassle-free Cary lodging. Nestled in the heart of Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center, our hotel is situated midway between downtown Raleigh and the Research Triangle Park (RTP). Our hotel in Cary, NC is conveniently located near US-1, I-40, I-440 and the Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU). Our location is ideal for anyone traveling to the Triangle area. Surrounded by over 70 shops and restaurants, plus an IMAX movie theater, Hilton Garden Inn a great choice in Cary, NC hotels. Guests at our hotel in Cary, NC enjoy a great array of on-site services, including a complimentary fitness center with the latest equipment and personal LCD TVs. Relax in the heated indoor saline pool and hot tub, or spend the evening on one of two outdoor patios with an open-air fire pit. Stay connected at our Cary hotel in the complimentary 24-hour business center. We provide multiple event space options to fit your needs, whether it is for a wedding or business meeting. Near North Carolina State University and located behind Cary Crossroads Plaza Shopping Center in the town of Cary, North Carolina, our hotel is just 11 miles from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) and less than one mile from Regency Park. We're ideal for guests on business, as we're located only eight miles from the Raleigh Convention Center in Raleigh, North Carolina. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing