We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selections!”

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 466 Restaurants in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Crescent Green
Description: Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday, at our Cary restuarant. Enjoy seasonal menus of Southern fare in our dining room, grill bar room, or outdoor dining on our beautifully landscaped terrace. Our flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients grown right here in NC, along with our Wine Spectator award winning wine list. We are home to Voodoo Sauce, and often have cooking classes by our chef. Wednesday night special is skillet fried chicken. Our restaurant is near MacGregor Downs Country Club, Regency Park, Koko Booth Amphitheatre, Wake Med Hospital, Crescent Green Shopping Center, Waverly Place, Cary Auto Park, MacGregor Village, Homewood Suites, Comfort Suites, La Quinta Inn, Hampton Inn, Lifetime Fitness, Crossroads Shopping Center, and Lochmere Golf Club.
Atlanta Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great selections!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We got to the the Hampton Inn and could not be happier to see that Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen was almost across the street. It was so refreshing. The menu is seasonal, which I love. I am vegetarian and had several options to choose from. My husband's salmon was fresh and delicious. There was an extensive menu. We were all satisfied. How wonderful while travelling to have a fresh and interesting option.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ownuniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    309
    78
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emeryville, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pulled Pork was Superb”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My colleague and I needed a great meal before a long event so we stopped by Lucky 32 and were pleasantly surprised by the nice decor and exceptionally friendly service. I got the pulled pork on Johnny Cakes and it was the best pulled pork I've ever had. It paired really nicely with the cucumber and tomato salad. Great meal all around!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Just OK!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lucky 32 was recommended to us by the women at the front desk of our hotel. After dining there, we came to realize, she probably gets a kickback from referrals. The meal was good, but the menu was limited and it was overpriced. We will go someplace different time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allisonb708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Manager at Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Allison,

I am sorry to hear you felt we did not provide you with a good value for your meal. Much of our produce and seasonal ingredients come from great local vendors, which often times accounts for a slightly higher menu cost. We believe that this is a good trade off and that we are still able to give guests a great value based off the portion and quality of their meal. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another shot next time you are in Cary or Greensboro. I'm sure we can point you in the direction of something that you will love and feel comes at a great value.

Greg Miller
Dining Room Manager
Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaryNC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's our local favorite!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Lucky 32 has been our favorite local restaurant for years! We look forward to each new season menu. The menu is three pages with only the center page changing seasonally so there is always a standard fare which provides great choices too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Manager at Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thanks Terri!

We love when you and your family come visit us. Thank you for being such a constant supporter of our restaurant. Can't wait to see you again!

Greg Miller
Dining Room Manager
Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fatty steaks”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Eaten here before and enjoyed my meal that time, this time NOT so much. The steak for mostly fat and for the price it should have been a better cut..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TMas777_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Manager at Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
I am very disappointed to hear that your steak was not up to our standards. We do our best to cut all of our 14oz steaks so that guests get very little fat. We obviously missed one during your visit. In the future, please feel free to let us know right away if you have an issue with your meal or service and we will immediately do our best to fix the situation. I hope our mistake won't keep you from visiting us again while in North Carolina.

Greg Miller
Dining Room Manager
Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing