We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING! ”
Review of Wasabi

Wasabi
Ranked #35 of 466 Restaurants in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING! ”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Wasabi is a true gem! First, our waitress Tuk is phenomenal. Her service is second to none. Pleasant, thorough, attentive and knowledgeable! The sushi is the best in Cary, NC! Definitely try the Nemo roll. Our Panang curry with chicken was delightful. Fresh, spicy and sweet. Definitely a party in our tummies!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kfike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    38
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Always great!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have been dining at Wasabi and ordering takeout regularly for the past five years. There BOGO rolls are a great deal. The manager Jack always greets us and makes us feel like we're at home. There food is always consistent we would highly recommended wasabi!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have visited this restaurant multiple times. The sushi is some of the best I have ever had!! Great service. Great pricing, BOGO during lunch!! A few friends have made large orders for party and its has been great experience each time. Really enjoy the food and will continue to recommend and visit myself.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Wasabi is definitely my favorite spot for sushi in Cary! We have visited on many occasions in the past eight years - both for lunch and dinner. We are always recognized and warmly greeted by very friendly staff; excellent service is experienced from the time we are seated and throughout our entire meal! The restaurant is always busy, however, it's never difficult to have conversation with friends and family, as the tables and booths are well placed and the acoustics are great! The food is always very fresh and the portions large. Lunch is an excellent value with the BOGO rolls and the cooked lunch specials which include soup and salad. The dinner menu offers great value as well, with many cooked dishes and sushi to choose from! Wasabi is definitely two thumbs up!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“BOGO rolls are a good deal”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I went there for the sushi. The menu has a page of BOGO (buy one, get one) rolls so I had two of them. The fish was reasonably fresh and the rolls were full sized so it was quite a bit of food for a modest amount of money. The rest of the menu looked to be more expensively priced.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4959keeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wasabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing