We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food. Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Fridays

TGI Fridays
Ranked #178 of 456 Restaurants in Cary
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: As the original casual dining bar and grill, TGI Fridays℠ offers authentic American food and legendary drinks, served with genuine personal service. 
NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food. Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Conveniently located near the La Quinta Cary, NC.

Good is always hot/delicious and service is always great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't order a hamburger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I thought a hamburger would be a safe bet as I hadn't been to TGIF in years. What I got was a compressed, small, overcooked, obviously frozen patty - not at all what it looked like in the picture or what I remember or even what other chains serve these days. The manager admitted that "all" of the food is frozen and promptly removed the charge from the bill. The prices also seemed higher than competition. The appetizers were good, and my sister got a couple of veggie sides that she enjoyed. If I ever go again (not by my choice), I will stick with appetizers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank antiquemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“food over cooked”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

the whole dining experiance was bad from the wait the service and the food way overcooked

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ray t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Happy Hours specials weekdays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

They have a full menu in the bar and it's all non-smoking. There is usually no wait to sit in the bar.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michellalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maybrook, NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

love the service and the food! great location and fast service no complaints here, better then most TGIS in NY

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yowi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to TGI Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing