We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mediterranean Cuisine”

Baba Ghannouj Mediterranean
Ranked #37 of 466 Restaurants in Cary
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean Cuisine”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I have been pleasantly surprised by the # of good quality Mediterranean restaurants in the Triangle, and this is our favorite.

Great choice in restaurant names too, because their Baba Ghannouj is the best I've had, and we kind of just stumbled upon it when we ordered the Baba Ghannouj Veggie Platter. From most other places I've been, it's not even worth ordering, but theirs is excellent. I also really like the idea they have here like a fast food restaurant to create a combo which adds a side and drink to your pita wrap.

My favorites here are the Gyro Pita, the Hummus, and as mentioned the Baba Ghannouj. Also, the pita that accompanies the meals is the best I've had--always fresh, and warm.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bru20bru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We went here based on reviews from other readers and food was awesome! We ordered chicken swarma and beef gyro platter and our total was $20 and we couldn't even finish everything. The beef was tender and full of flavor. Highly recommend and the place was packed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raleightravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“get the chicken gyro platter”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Cheap food, friendly service, best gyro chicken in town. There is something magic about the way they chicken is marinated that makes it taste very unique.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank vogel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mediterranean food!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We've been eating here for over 5 years now & have never had a bad experience. The food & service are consistently very good. We've tried most items on the menu. Eat here if you're looking for authentic Mediterranean food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Betweendalines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hot off the grill and no skimping”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Good fast food, Middle Eastern. Loved the lamb chunks cooked medium, very well seasoned and tender. Beef is tender also. I like how they take the food off the skewer for easier eating. Baba ghanouj was tasty, hummus was very creamy but could have had more taste. Pita bread was warm and fresh. Greek salad had plenty of cucumbers, feta cheese and black olives and I liked the addition of fresh yellow and green pepper strips.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CindySGoulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baba Ghannouj Mediterranean also viewed

 

Been to Baba Ghannouj Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing