We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy in my tummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #8 of 456 Restaurants in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy in my tummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Great food great everything! I was totally impressed Yum I had the salmon salad and it was fantastic! The flavor was unbelievable! The waitress was very sweet as well! ;)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steaklover61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    125
    39
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A very good Bonefish~consistent quality of food, always meet expectation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I've been to a handful of Bonefish across Tennesse and North Carolina. This is a very good one. Operation runs smoothly and effectively. Quality is always reliable. Facility is clean and customer service is to the point. Just that the tables in the middle gets really crowded when the restaurant is relatively full so there's not a lot of space to move around with a toddler. If I just come with my hubby, all is just perfect. I guess going anywhere with a toddler is a challenge.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redcubia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor food, service, ambiance”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

My sister and I ordered crabcake entree - was terrible - salty, couldn't find crab. The sides were ok to average - garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. The service took forever, they disappeared indefinitely. Hated being there. Loud, noisy. Food poor. Will not go back. They gave us 2 $50 gift certificates after we told them the crabcakes were terrible. Will give them away, as we won't be going back. My mother got equally disappointed flounder.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ballerinatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best bartender”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I was there for lunch and the female bartender was very fun, social and outgoing I had a great time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
168 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant Afternoon, Delicious Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very nice environment, terrific service, reasonable prices. We stopped in unexpectedly and got some appetizers and lunch. The spicy shrimp n& edamme hummus was perfect for 4 of us. We got entrees from the lunch menu - freshly prepared and served quickly. The cilantro lime salad topped with grilled salmon was a lovely combination of greens, avocado, and a variety of other vegetables. The fish and chips were light & crunchy, fries were crispy and hot. The basil pesto pasta was served with shrimp and was the just the right amount for lunch. Would go to Bonefish again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seacoastbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing