We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat here often, but better service if a small group” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Olive Garden

The Olive Garden
Ranked #73 of 451 Restaurants in Cary
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lillington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat here often, but better service if a small group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Typical Olive Garden fare, but have always had good service when in a small group. Went in for my daughter's birthday on a Thursday evening and there were eight of us. We waited about an hour to be seated but did get a nice private area. The downside was our server seemed flustered at our group size and had a hard time managing the orders and we never got drink refills and had to keep asking before we got extra breadsticks. I would go back, but in a small group.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank k4est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    43
    20
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Had lunch, the staff went out of their way to help. Food was great, hot and fast. Everyone was very nice.. Good food for a fair price .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food value is consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

You can rely on the food here. What impressed us was our waitress LaShawn. We ordered the soup and salad and her service could not have been better if we had ordered a full course dinner!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“chicken with pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had dinner with a friend at the Olive Garden in Cary, NC and the food was absolutely delicious. I tried a new dish on the menu chicken with pasta and peppers. It was a very tasty dish and would recommend to others. The salad of course is always delicious along with their rolls.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good service but lacking atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Wife and I had dinner out tonight after work. I was hoping for a quiet evening together. Waitress was good. Food was a little bit higher than in the past but not unreasonable. Noise level was too high to carry on a conversation. Most disappointing was that both of the restrooms were not very clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to The Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing