We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop for a night during our roadtrip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Driving from FL up North - wanted a stop halfway that would be nice, safe, and have some decent restaurants nearby for our group (3 adults, 3 kids.). This hotel was 2 weeks old!! Beautiful, clean, nice and friendly staff. Our suite had two double beds and a pull out couch. The kids loved the indoor pool for a quick dip. There were many restaurants nearby (we ate at Ale House). Breakfast in the morning offered just about everything you could think of. Perfect stay.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank dpp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenyetta P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear dpp74

I would like to thank you so much for choosing our hotel to accommodate you. I am so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. My team and I love to go the extra mile in making all of our guests feel welcomed and accommodating. Thanks so much for your review! Come back to see us when you are back in the area.

Thanks,

Shantez Battle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

From the moment I walked in, to the time I checked out everyone was incredible,they couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were maculate and spacious. Purnell who was behind the desk went the extra mile.....
If in the area, this is where you need to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenyetta P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear David R

Thanks for your review! I am so happy you chose our hotel for your room accommodation. Its great to know that we "Can't Be Beat!" I totally agree with that title! We have the winning team with service & a very fine Hotel to go along with it! Good know that our team player Purnell was one of the most exciting highlight of your stay. Thanks so much for your stay with us. I hope to see you very soon!

Thanks,

Shantez Battle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

PERFECT location-very close to the interstate, but absolutely silent rooms. Surrounded by trees. Terrific mid eastern restaurant half a block away.
PERFECT rooms-brand new hotel, beautifully decorated, lounge area is especially beautiful.
PERFECT staff, Parnell at the front desk will become your newest best friend. But everyone was so much friendlier than home...I didn't want to leave.
You will find this place flawless in every way. I've paid far more and gotten far less!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank KirkG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenyetta P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear KirkG


Thank you for your Perfect review! I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its awesome to get feedback from our guest to let us know how we are doing. I will also share with Purnell about the wonder things that you put in your review about him. Thanks so much for taking the time to complete a review on the SpringHill Suites by Marriott. Thanks for your stay! Please come back to see us when you are in the area again.


Thanks,

Shantez Battle, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Husband and I stayed for one night on July 25. The workers Kenyetta and Neisha checked us in and Purnell checked us out. Their professionalism and charm was remarkable! The rooms were extraordinary and nicely sized. The lobby has a beautiful Contemporary "Art Deco-ish" feel. Beautifully landscaped. We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenyetta P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear KellyandHarry,


Thank you so much for giving our team the opportunity to allow you to see everything the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott has to offer. It is Awesome to hear that you experienced great services from Kenyetta, Neisha and Purnell . As well the rooms were extraordinary and nicely sized. The lobby has a beautiful Contemporary "Art Deco-ish" feel. Beautifully landscaped.That makes me feel great to know that we are taking hospitality to another level for you. Thanks for your review, Hope to see you real soon!

Thanks,

Shantez Battle, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We went to Raleigh for a Lionel Ritchie concert. We stayed at this hotel on their 2nd night that they where open. The facilities are fantastic, breakfast was more than I bargained for and the manager (Purnell), was very cordial and took the time to meet and greet his guest. I have nothing to say but good things. If they maintain the hotel like this they will be the best value in the Raleigh area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick24055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenyetta P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Rick24055

I am so pleased to hear "New and I am Loving It!!!". Our team here at the New Spring Hill Suites by Marriott are very excited about the hotel and very eagered to go the extra mile for our new guests and our future regular guests as well. I am so happy that our team player Purnell was very hospitalible. Thanks again for your review, and your stay! I hope to see you soon...

Sincerly,

Shantez Battle, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

O.K., I am a "Marriott person" however this was just incredible....

The hotel had, unbeknownst to us, just opened on Friday, and we stayed there on Sunday night. So everything is new, plush, wonderful. Hope that it stays this way, and based upon staff we encountered it is clear that if they have anything to say about it, it will! Didn't spend any time in the lobby to speak of, but if had stayed more than one night, definitely would have! Very clubby, swanky, intimate feel to it.

The layout of the rooms is not only striking, but SO EFFICIENT and SO SPACIOUS. Seriously, if I was young and single, it would be the perfect studio apartment!

MAJOR kudos to Neisha, who not only checked us in and took such good care of us, but also to Shantez, who was the manager on duty. When he gives you a recommendation for BBQ -- take it!

One caveat about the rooms, I am only 5' 1" tall, so while on toes in the shower I could get my fingertips on the shower head, there was no way that I could get any leverage to adjust it. They really are installed up that high. Fortunately my 6' tall husband was with me to lend me a hand.

Oh, and use Google Maps to find the location as it is so new our in vehicle GPS could not find it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenyetta P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear KP D

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. The feedback we receive from you help us to acknowledge our staff (Neisha & Shantez). Your feedback also help us to improve in areas we may need to improve in. We're working on getting the address to register in google map since we are still new to this location. Again thanks so much for your review and I hope to see you again when you arrive back to the area.

Sincerely,

Shantez Battle, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marimardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenyetta P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
5.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Raleigh Cary/Weston Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary

Address: 1128 Ledsome Ln, Cary, NC 27511-5977
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Price Range: £80 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing