We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel rating/Receptionist Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My experience at Best Western Hotel on Walnut Street in Cary, NC was absolutely EXCELLENT. Avon Woodard was the best Hotel Receptionist ever! She was so helpful and awesome. Very professional. She made my professional stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed at Best Western, Cary, NC this week. I had such good experience that I opted to stay an extra night. The rooms are clean and decorated pleasantly. Breakfast is very good. My room was very quiet. The hotel is in a great area, near a lot of small shops and restaurants. The property also feels very safe. It's set apart from the road, and the neighborhood it's in is a very good one.

The staff is also really great! Everyone was extremely polite and helpful. Avon at the front desk was especially nice. She made me feel very welcome and went out of her way to help me with any questions I had.

Overall, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SydneyB40921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Always a great experience here. Staff is friendly, Avon at front desk is great!
Super location for all of the Raleigh / Durham area.
Recent remodel is nice and Snacks and beverages are on hand.
Shopping and a number of restaurants are nearby.
I stay here monthly and always find it to be a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed here with friends a few months ago.The entrance was decorated very nicely. I was immediately greeted by Ms. Avon Woodard. As she was checking us into our room, she treated us with a professional attitude and answered all of our questions. I loved that she knew what she was doing and had done so in a timely manner. She was also very patient with us. I will definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone that asks about it! Thank you Ms. Avon Woodard and the Best Western Staff for making us feel at home during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I loved the great customer service and speedy services ... The guest Attendent was very courteous and the rates were outstanding...the hotel is in a great area and close to a lot of different things . I know exactly where I will be staying each and every time that I come to back to the state to visit my family and friends

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinwoo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I came to the Best Western in Cary, NC a few months ago. I was greeted with such professional yet personable treatment that I wanted to write a review as a means of thanking Avon Woodard and the rest of the staff at this particular Best Western. Ms. Woodard greeted me with a big smile and proceeded to check me in with expertise and efficiency. She went to great lengths to ensure my needs were met within the hotel as well as for the duration of my stay. In addition, Ms. Woodard and the surrounding staff were so pleasant towards me that I felt at home almost instantaneously, which I greatly appreciated given I was in an unfamiliar area and traveling on my own. I was pleased with my room, the size, and cleanliness of it as well. Still, I will say that the staff are what I remember most, and is the reason I will not only recommend this hotel to others, but will stay here when I return to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I've Stayed at this hotel a number of times. I love the reasonable rates,the location,and the friendly staff. The hotel has a very nice decor,the rooms are spacious and clean, and they have the best coffee. Finding your room can be a little confusing, but once you do you're be pleased. The staff (avon) was very helpful and knowledgeable,she was a pleasure to talk to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State

Address: 1722 Walnut St, Cary, NC 27511-5931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cary
#11 Business Hotel in Cary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range: £52 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cary Inn And Extended Stay
Best Western Plus Cary Inn & Extended Stay Hotel Cary
Best Western Cary Hotel
Cary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing