We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Cary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“best western”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I always find my needs and expectations met when I stay at a Best Western, I have yet to be disappointed by service or quality of rooms. When travelling between flights or cruises I have found Best Western very helpful getting to my destinations

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We love hearing back from our guest and we are so glad you had a great trip to grandmas house, and I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in this area.

Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brenda Jones
AGM
Best Western Hotel - Cary NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    158
    94
    51
    23
See reviews for
189
106
47
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

First let me say that the room was clean, well maintained, nicely accessorized and well lit. The hotel was located in a retail area near the interstate and close to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping. For the most part, the service was good and the people at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful.

On the down side, the room numbering system was confusing. Street level is the second floor. The first floor, where breakfast is served, is 3 steps down. The third level is 3 steps up from the second floor, and the rooms numbered in the 100s are on the third floor; rooms numbered in the 200s are on the fourth floor. Go figure. The elevators stops on all four floors.

Those with a hearing impairment will be at a disadvantage as the CC button on the remote doesn't activate captions on the TV. And my breakfast experience may have been a fluke. There was a nice selection of items, exactly the same, on both days of my stay. Items included, among other things, make-your-own pancakes, turkey bacon and pork sausage. On the second day the sausage was depleted an hour before the breakfast ended. There was no attendant in the breakfast area. Once one was located, it took about 30 minutes to make additional sausage.

Lastly, the location of the hotel is probably the reason for the great price. It is down and behind the Waffle House and the Waffle House is behind another building that fronts the street. The signage, probably restricted by city ordinances, was not great. Couple that with the difficulty of access in one direction that requires going past the hotel and making a U-turn in relatively heavy traffic.

Would I choose to stay here again? I'm not sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

To get to the 2nd floor you have to press 3. Don't bother to use a trolley because as soon as you get off the elevator you have to go up or down stairs. In 3 days we never had the room cleaned. Got a bag of linens and toiletries when we complain so that we could do it ourselves. Breakfast was limited (weekdays) but was inedible anyhow. Toilet ran - no one to fix it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I only stayed here for one night, and was hardly at the hotel, but I would have been happy if I had to stay longer.
There's a rather adequate breakfast until 9 on weekdays, they had some sort of a pancake maker as opposed to what seems to be the standard waffle iron. They had one of the better television channel line ups I've seen, so you can still catch your favorite tv shows even if they are on some obscure cable network. Not sure about pools/fitness rooms, as stated above I really wasn't here that much so I didn't have a chance to scope out the property.
The hotel is in a rather strange location, basically inside of a clover leaf of a highway interchange, and very well hidden. That said it was quiet enough. There is a small [easy to miss] sign for it on Walnut Street (the only street with access to it), but look for two restaurants, one clearly being an old Hardees, the other clearly being an old Pizza Hut, it's behind those. It is a little hard to get in and out of, as it's right in, right out only onto Walnut Street, but the traffic lights on each side are "U turn friendly." The hotel seems to be two separate buildings, the one that I was in had a rather strange layout, pay attention to the directions given to you at check in, my room was a 200 and I was told to take the elevator to 3, those were very accurate directions.
There's a couple shopping areas within a mile in either direction containing theaters, restaurants and any store you could really need.

Room Tip: As of this writing (November 2013) there is what looks to be a new hotel being constructed behind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again real soon.

Thank you
Brenda Jones
Assistant Manager
Best Western Hotel - Cary NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua, Guatemala
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great hotel, nice beds, maybe bath needs an update but OK, what they need as must to change is the closets, if you are not aware mirror doors could fall down in your knees or your bag may be trapped by closet. They fix it in our room and everything ok. Nice breakfast.
Lady in the lobby is very friendly, just the men staff that is in the midnight and sometimes in morning must receive a customer service relations course...he treats customers like he is doing a favor, very dry attitude.
The hotel needs urgently a correct sign for saying is here, theres a waffle house sign in front of best westerns sign so when you turn right you enter into the waffle house parking and not the hotel and because of the hill you have to imagine is there, sign needs an urgent change or an arrow to say is here.

Room Tip: Rooms are made tooooooooo late, they must begin early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torraflo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for submitting your review, and I am sorry that you encountered a problem with our closet door, we fixed it right away, and thank you for letting us know. I will be going over your review with our staff, and I assure you we will be addressing your customer service issues immediately as well.

Again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future

Thank you
Brenda Jones
Assistant Manager
Best Western Hotel - Cary NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice and quiet location. Front desk is very friendly. Room is clean and feel comfortable. Have free internet service and free breakfast. Overall I would recommend it to anyone who is tight on budget and also wanna rest well from the trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDZHANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you
Brenda Jones AGM
Best Western Hotel Cary N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Good hotel to stay at if you travel with your pet. On my last stay there were several guests with their dogs and we all stayed on the same hall. Their is a new hotel being built right next to this one that is vey large and this may affect the desired location of this one due to more traffic,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you could bring your pet with you. See you again next time.

Thank you
Brenda Jones
Assistant AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State

Property: Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Address: 1722 Walnut St, Cary, NC 27511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cary
#11 Business Hotel in Cary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cary Inn And Extended Stay
Best Western Plus Cary Inn & Extended Stay Hotel Cary
Best Western Cary Hotel
Cary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing