We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My family & I stayed here for two nights recently. I was not very impressed. The beds were okay, but the pillows were awful. The hotel was quite full and pretty noisy. When we came down for breakfast, the dining area was trashed and the hospitality director was clearly overwhelmed. I'm sure there are much nicer hotels to stay at in the area for around the same cost.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank michelleinnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Had a great stay. The room was everyting I expected or needed. The breakfast was out standing. The workers in the breakfast area could not have been more helpfull. The people on the front desk was as frendly and helpful as you could ever ask for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was in town to tour NC State campus with my family. I was able to book this hotel thru HOTWIRE for a really great price. The room was clean and comfortable. We walked into our room hit the beds and when we woke up the following morning we had the free breakfast and checked out. I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel and for the price I paid it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you
Brenda Jones-AGM
Best Western Hotel - NC State
Cary, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

didnt make breakfast, but everything was phenominal and met needs. very friendly staff. beds were extremely comfortable. wish the bathroom was as listed on the description for the suite (jacuzzi ) instead of the one provided. all in short will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank labeouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCGM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we love to get feedback from all our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area

Brenda Jones-AGM
Best Western Hotel - NC State
Cary, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here as a Valentines Day get-away. We had a room with a Jacuzzi which was huge and King Sized bed. Everything was in tip top shape. The lobby was clean along with friendly staff. Their breakfast was not your typical continental breakfast. Bacon and sausage were served along with oatmeal, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, eggs and other items. My only complaint would be that the window curtains on the 3rd floor were we were located were sheer which meant even on the 3rd floor you can still see in. All in all, this was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed and would recommend this to anyone. Great value for this hotel as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for posting such a great review, we love hearing from our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Thank you
Brenda Jones-AGM
Best Western Hotel - NC State
Cary, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stay here on business about 20 nighs a year for past 10.5 years...Great location for my work at NC State and near all the good resturants for our crew to eat. Great staff, nice clean rooms. Breafast is good and there is a Waffle House in same parking lot on top of Hill..I have a crew of 6 and none of us had any issues here in 10.5 years!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davehicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for doing a review for our hotel, we love that you have been with us for over 10 years and we are looking forward to the next 10 years. Please let us know if you need anything.

Thank You
Brenda Jones-AGM
Best Western Hotel - NC State
Cary, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I had such a good stay at this hotel. My fiancé and I were just in town to do a little car shopping and to spend a day in Raleigh. We like Cary so we picked this hotel. When we checked in Falvio was super friendly and helped answer all of my questions. He is a great employee and made our stay so much better. We did wish there were microwaves and refrigerators in the room, but it wasn't super necessary. We were informed the locations of ice machines. I never ever can sleep very well when I stay in a hotel, especially ones with Elevators, but I fell fast asleep in this room and didn't hear a peep from anywhere. It was a really great night, and Thank you so much. We will be back and we will recommend this to other travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do such a nice review for us, we love hearing back from all our guest, and I have already gone over the review with our staff and Flavio was so excited you mentioned him. Again thank you and we hope to see you again real soon.

Brenda Jones-AGM
Best Western Hotel - NC State
Cary, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State

Address: 1722 Walnut St, Cary, NC 27511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cary
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range: £55 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cary Inn And Extended Stay
Best Western Plus Cary Inn & Extended Stay Hotel Cary
Best Western Cary Hotel
Cary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing